No Extra Five Minutes

43+23+34=?
(72×6)+32=?
(37×11)+321=?
(162×87)+1878=?

Come on, do these maths, without using the phone’s calculator. It's your maths class today, hehe, I am joking. The first two can be solved easily with our memory itself, right? The third one can also be done with proper attention and mathematical sharpness. What about the fourth one, can you do that without using the calculator?

catherine-hughes-PkEQHH6R7Eg-unsplash.jpg

📸 Catherine Hughes

Hello guys, are you a sleepyhead like me? I have a habit of setting three to five alarms in the morning and end up silencing them all and sleeping for hours even after the time I had planned to wake up. Not any random case but a regular event. Five minutes of extra sleep results in an hour within the blink of an eyes. Got any solutions? Here I am, with something that worked for me pretty amazingly.

Suppose I have told you that when the alarm is ringing, you won't be able to silence it unless you solve three to five of the mathematical problems by yourself. Go back to the equations, and choose the second one maybe? How long does it take you to solve five equations like that and sleep again? Are you a pro in maths? Go for the third or fourth option, three to five equations, now tell me how long it will take to solve because you won't be able to use your phone’s calculator or any other apps and who sleeps with a calculator under the pillow?

Picsart_24-01-13_04-06-42-610.png

Let's break it down. Alarmy is an app, where you can set alarms and set different types of missions to silent the alarm from in the morning. It has mathematical equations of different difficulty levels, it has block-memorising missions, phone-shaking missions, and many more. What I did was choose five mathematical equations with the second difficulty levels you can see above. So in the morning, when it was ringing, I was finding it hard to solve them being half awakened, you can't access anything else while the alarm is ringing, solve the missions, and stop it. By the time I could solve them all, my brain was active enough to drive away all the sleepy feelings, I stepped out of bed and had a good morning.

So instead of the usual alarms, that rings and we just silence it even without opening our eyes and fall back to sleep, let's go through this. Imagine yourself setting three alarms, three of them with three different missions, difficulty level not below hard. I don't think that it will be a failure to activate your brain to its fullest from sleep.

Those who are struggling with this bad habit of sleeping after turning off the alarms should check this out, just get it and hover around the various options, I think this is gonna be really helpful to improve a little bit.


Name: Alarmy - Alarm Clock & Sleep
I downloaded it from the Google Play store on my Android device.

NB: Don't try to search for loopholes to bypass its intended flow of work, leave it as it is intended to function. Otherwise, you will just ruin another opportunity to fix yourself that needs to be fixed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments