Forgiveness, The Path to Freedom [Eng-Esp]

IMG_20230130_183514.jpg

I spent a lot of my life with resentment, a resentment that ate away at my soul, it crumbled that loving and empathetic being, this trauma led me to the emptiness of hidden anger, which is worse than the tranquillity of the desperate.

As a child my mother abandoned me, or so I felt, she left me with my grandparents and disappeared for a good part of my life, I didn't even know my father, in my thoughts I felt like an orphan, but with my parents alive, I didn't understand why the beings who gave me life were not with me.

Time went by and when I was a teenager my mother appeared and asked me to go with her, this was the most wonderful thing that had happened without knowing that a real hell would begin, it turned out that my mother lived with an alcoholic and so did she, her carelessness, fights, shouting and even physical abuse were constant, what I thought would be great, living with my mother, was the opposite.

The mockery from my friends for being the son of two drunks was continuous and the hatred that I came to feel was infinite, time passed and I asked an aunt to take me to live with her, I could not bear to live with those beings that I saw as my enemies.

Pase mucho tiempo de mi vida con rencor, un rencor que carcomía mi alma, desmenuzaba a ese ser amoroso y empático, este trauma me llevaba al vacío de la ira oculta, que es peor que la tranquilidad del desesperado.

Cuando niño mi madre me abandona o así lo sentí, ella me dejó dónde mis abuelos y se desapareció buena parte de mi vida, mi padre ni siquiera lo conocí, en mis pensamientos me sentía huérfano, pero con mis padres vivos, no entendía por qué los seres que me dieron la vida no se encontraban conmigo.

Fue pasando el tiempo y en mi etapa de adolescente mi madre aparece y me pide que me vaya con ella, esto fue lo más maravilloso que había pasado sin saber que comenzaría un verdadero infierno, resulta que mi madre vivía con un alcohólico y ella también lo era, su descuido, peleas, gritos y hasta maltratos físicos eran la constante, lo que pensaba que sería genial, vivir con mi madre, fue todo lo contrario.

Las burlas de mis amigos, por ser el hijo de dos borrachos era continua y el odio que llegue a sentir era infinito, paso el tiempo y pedí a una tía irme a vivir con ella, no podía soportar vivir con aquellos seres que los veía como mis enemigos.

IMG_20230130_183546.jpg

My aunt agreed to take me and it was a total change, she was a spoiled, kind person and a mother to me, but the trauma and resentment I felt for my mother remained, in every meeting, party and even a simple visit from that lady, it was torture for me.

Time passed and I graduated, got married and had my own home, but the resentment remained and that feeling of abandonment marked my life, so much so that I went to therapy and the relationships I had and even the one I had with my wife were dysfunctional, I felt that everyone would abandon me and the false attachment or dependence was immense.

I kept looking for help until I understood that I had to forgive my mother and she was also sick, that the hatred I felt was more harmful to me than to someone else, but it was very difficult to understand until with psychological help and therapy, I was able to forgive.

The day I really did it was the most liberating day of my life and I asked to embrace my mother without anger, that was one of the best gifts of my life, when I freed myself from all this trauma I was able to help my mother, today she is free of alcohol and our relationship is magnificent.

Hating and holding grudges only hurts oneself, therapies and psychological help are effective, if you are going through a similar situation today, do not hesitate to seek it, forgiveness is the liberation of life.

IMG_20230130_183220.jpg

Mi tía aceptó llevarme y fue un cambio total, era una persona consentidora, amable y una madre para mí, pero el trauma y el rencor que sentía por mi madre se mantenía, en cada reunión, fiesta y hasta una simple visita de aquella señora, para mí era una tortura.

Paso el tiempo y me gradué, me casé y ya tenía mi hogar, pero el rencor se mantenía y aquel sentimiento de abandono marco mi vida, tanto así que fui a terapias y las relaciones que tuve e incluso la que tenía con mi esposa eran disfuncionales, sentía que todos me abandonarían y el apego falso o dependencia era inmenso.

Seguí buscando ayuda hasta que entendí, que debía perdonar a mi madre y ella también estaba enferma, que ese odio que sentía era más dañino para mí, que para otro, pero fue muy difícil entenderlo hasta que con ayuda psicológica y terapias, pude perdonar.

El día que lo hice de verdad, fue el más liberador de mi vida y pide abrazar a mi madre sin rabia, eso fue uno de los mejores regalos de mi vida, al emanciparme de todo este trauma puse ayudar a mi mamá, ella hoy en día está libre del alcohol y nuestra relación es magnífica.

El odiar y tener rencor, solamente hace daño así mismo, las terapias y ayudas psicológicas son efectivas, si hoy en día pasa por una situación similar, no dudes en buscarla, el perdón es la liberación de la vida.

IMG_20230130_183644.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now