Bilberry picking turned into a fungi photo session

Hi Community!

I was scrolling my phone's camera roll and I found those pictures from last summer: it has been such a nice day 😀

I am fascinated by mushrooms shapes and colors and I appreciate how they somehow "decorate" the forest.

4.jpg
I love how those tiny mushrooms look like surrounded by the moss.

8.jpg
A lonely red mushroom in the green of forest.

2.jpg
Here a pale meaty fungus in quite a dry moss.

3.jpg
A red big one in a bilberry patch.

1.jpg
I simply adore this pic! All those colours, the composition of shapes...wonderful!

6.jpg
Bilberry patch a some red mushrooms: unfortunately I spotted no Amanita Muscaria (really like it).

7.jpg
This little guy should be edible (they say it is a less tasty version of Boletus), but I did not try it (just to be sure to don't get poisoned 😅).
Btw, this pic is so cute with those two bilberries in the background.

5.jpg
And lastly, the protagonist of our soup that night: Chanterelles! It was such a good surprise to find some, since it was not really their season, yet.

That's all, for today!
Soon I'll upload some pictures of mushrooms from our garden 😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center