Who Gives A Crap: Toilet Paper Review (I Know, Right?)

Fun fact - did you know Australians were the worst at hoarding toilet paper during the apocalypse of 2020? Insane right? Don't worry about food or anything - just make sure you can wipe your butt with a good ply.

image.png

It was almost embarrassing. Memes went crazy. People hoarded and fought over it like you wouldn't believe. The supermarket shelves were empty. Meanwhile, in the UK, there was plenty of toilet paper and beer and French wine and we were sitting pretty. I honestly didn't know what my countrymen were thinking.

image.png

When we got back, supplies were limited. I was hoping Jamie would finally instal that bidet hose we bought in Asia in 2015. I like feeling that clean down there. We tried ordering from the online company 'Who Gives a Crap.', but they were sold out too. We made do with our six pack a week. I wasn't panicking, but my heart rate went up if I saw it on the shelves. HAd anyone else seen it? What was the limit? Could I get Jamie to come back and get some more? Then I'd slap myself and move on.

I thought of 'Who Gives a Crap' the other day when I posted this photo, thinking nothing of the box really. You guys thought it was funny, so this post is about providing context for those who don't know about this company.

image.png

Basically, you subscribe to a toilet paper delivery service. Wait, bear with me. I wasn't convinced for years. But then other people I knew swore by it, and I did my research, realising that it costs no more than the equivalent quality at the supermarket, or a negligable amount more, and I'd never run out of toilet paper, because I wouldn't forget if it arrived in the post.

Now I have a cupboard full of toilet paper. Bring on the apocalypse!

image.png

But the cool thing is they sent you an email before they send a box out, and you can delay by two weeks, or longer if you like. Sometimes I delay every two weeks for two months if I've got a backlog (no pun intended). Stupidly I forgot last time and ended up with toilet paper up to my ears. Oh, the power!

image.png

Check Who Gives a Crap out - honestly, it's worth it. It's also sustainable (made of bamboo). They started the company because they wanted to make a difference, so they donate 50% of the profit to 'help build toilets and improve sanitation in the developing world.'.

Far less selfish than hoarding toilet paper all to oneself, no?

With Love,

image.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center