Boats even in the bathroom

Hi folks,

This is my first participation in this funny community moderated by @livinguktaiwan and I think it won't be the only one, because when you are away from home travelling 70% of the year you come across funny toilets.

The story I am going to tell you happened last week when my friends and I started a 5 day holiday in Galicia (Spain), our first stop being Vilagarcía de Arousa. Which is a small fishing village located in the Arousa estuary and has a charming marina as one of its attractions.

IMG_1543 (2).JPG

After a stroll around the marina, as it was already 13h we went to a bar near the port to have an aperitif before lunch. I ordered a white wine, denomination of origin Albariño.

IMG_1525.JPG

This type of white wine, while refreshing, has a slight acidity and in a matter of minutes it took effect and I had to go to the toilet.

IMG_1532 (2).JPG

As you can see its walls and the reflection of the bathroom mirror gave me a view of ships on all sides, so that I was already doubting whether the wine was additionally causing me to see double.

IMG_1530 (2).JPG

Once I had finished my work and effectively washed my hands, I was able to get closer to the wall and I could see that I was not seeing double and that each of the boat drawings was real and therefore not the effect of the wine intoxication.

IMG_1529 (2).JPG

IMG_1531.JPG

After that, I went back to my friends, I told them that they should go to the bathroom to see the large number of boats they had drawn on the wall and I insisted again that they should get to know Hive and some curious communities such as #thelooloo.

IMG_1533.JPG

Best regards.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my iPhone SE.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center