Geocaching Adventures



clphj1810003mx3szfdlb8ou2_GEO_20231123_134150.webp

A few days ago on my day off from work, I set off on A geocaching adventure, it was a good one.

Full of some nice woodland walks and a beautiful sunset I spent the majority of the afternoon Geocaching. This route was outside of town and that proved difficult to get too especially now that I rely heavily on bus travel as Escooter hire is now very expensive in my region with the price increasing more than double what it was A couple of weeks ago. I managed to get to the area and I chose this area because it contained 8-10 Geocaches that have all been newly placed within the last 1-2 months and so I thought it would be A perfect time to go find them.

I found them all! The majority of them where easy to find, they all contained hints that referenced the surroundings of where they are located and so I managed to find them with ease. It wasn't until the last couple things got really interesting and it was at that point my pen stopped working and so I had to start photographing the log books as a way of documenting that I have indeed found the caches.

Overall it was a terrific walk in the woods, I wish I logged it to Strava with my fit band as all in all it would have been at least a 3km walk throughout the area.

Thanks for reading.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center