Happy Birthday my Sweet Miranda [Eng/Esp]

MIRANDA: "Worthy of being admired, she who is wonderful and must be admired and appreciated ". That was the name I chose for my daughter, for the princess I always dreamed of and that every day she lives up to her name.

MIRANDA: "Digna de ser admirada, aquella que es maravillosa y se debe admirar y apreciar". Ése fue el nombre que escogí para mí hija, para la princesa que siempre soñé y que cada día que pasa le hace honor a su nombre.

Hello friends of #motherhood I send you a big hug hoping and wishing you a very nice Christmas with your loved ones. Today I want to talk to you about my little Miranda who yesterday turned one more year of life adding one more digit to her age to reach 10 years old!

The truth is that it is very hard for me to assimilate that my little girl's age is no longer written with just one number, that she is close to pre-adolescence and adolescence and I can't believe how fast time goes by and how much she has grown in every way.

I am surprised every day to hear her responses to any situation, I am thrilled to see her so determined, fighting and persevering to achieve what she dreams and desires and I am touched by the sweetness and dedication that is in her heart. She undoubtedly lives up to her name, the one I chose for her with so much love, convinced that choosing it would mark her life in some way and I am so happy to see that it is a reality in her life.

Hola amigos de #motherhood les envío un gran abrazo esperando y deseando de corazón que hayan pasado una muy linda Navidad acompañados de sus seres queridos. El día de hoy quiero hablarles de mi pequeña Miranda quien el día de ayer cumplió un añito más de vida sumando un dígito más a su edad para alcanzar los 10 años!

La verdad me cuesta mucho asimilar que la edad de mi pequeña ya no se escribe con un sólo número, que está cerca de la pre adolescencia y la adolescencia y no puedo creer lo rápido que pasa el tiempo y lo mucho que ha crecido en todo sentido.

Me sorprendo cada día al escuchar sus respuestas ante alguna situación, me emociona verla tan decidida, luchadora y perseverante para alcanzar lo que que sueña y desea y me enternece la dulzura y entrega que hay en su corazón. Ella sin lugar a dudas le hace honor a su nombre, ése que escogí para ella con tanto amor convecida que al escogerlo marcaría su vida de alguna manera y me alegra tanto ver que es una realidad en su vida.

img_0.7700481568635609.jpg


img_0.7700481568635609.jpg

She is a child worthy of admiration for all the characteristics mentioned above and many more that I would not finish listing, and not because I say so, but because her classmates, teachers and teachers of her extracurricular activities have let me know and as a mother I can not help but feel happy because although I know that many of her qualities are part of who she is as a human being, I also know that much of it is due to the teachings received at home and see that others can appreciate and value her virtues fills me with great satisfaction.

Dedicated, but without getting involved, she always does her best, but she is fully aware that in spite of that the results are not always what we expect and that is not a bad thing for her because we can always try again, there will always be another opportunity.

I think that's her philosophy of life, because at her young age that's how she handles everything, something that I admire a lot about her and that I try to learn every day because for me when something doesn't work out it almost becomes the end of the world, but she has taught me in the least expected moments that everything can be solved and if it can't, nothing happens.

Es una niña digna de admirar por todas las características antes mencionadas y muchas más que no terminaría de enumerar, y no porque lo diga yo, sino porque sus compañeras de clases, maestras y docentes de sus actividades extraescolares me lo han hecho saber y como madre no puedo dejar de sentirme feliz porque aunque sé que muchas de sus cualidades forman parte de quien ella es como ser humano, también sé que buena parte se debe a las enseñanzas recibidas en casa y ver que los demás pueden apreciar y valorar sus virtudes me llena de gran satisfacción.

Dedicada, pero sin enrollarse, hace siempre su mayor esfuerzo, pero está plenamente consciente que a pesar de eso los resultados no siempre son los que esperamos y eso no es mal de morirse para ella porque siempre se puede volver a intentar, siempre habrá otra oportunidad.

Creo que ésa es su filosofía de vida, porque a su corta edad así maneja todo, cosa que admiro mucho de ella y que trato de aprender a diario pues para mí cuando algo no resulta casi que se convierte en el fin del mundo, pero ella me ha enseñado en los momentos menos esperados que todo se puede solucionar y si no se puede, no pasa nada.

img_0.7700481568635609.jpg


img_0.7700481568635609.jpg

The word "give up" doesn't exist for her and in that I give her a little credit because every time she has thought that she can't do something I encourage her to keep trying to find a way out and she has realized that she is very capable of doing what she sets out to do but that things are not always easy, that you have to be patient, but above all persistent.

One of the things she wanted for her birthday was a jump rope and we bought it for her. Surely she thought it would be something very fun and easy but the truth is that jumping rope is not so easy, especially if you do it for the first time, as it needs a lot of coordination, agility and speed.

The truth is that she was happy to see the jump rope among her presents, but soon after she was annoyed because she couldn't jump as easily as her brother. In fact there came a point where I felt bad because I thought the blessed rope was torture for her, but I found it funny to see her leave the room time and time again with the rope in hand and even though she returned to her room annoyed and frustrated she would try again.

But there was a point where she got so upset that she told me "I'm not good at this ", to that statement I told her that we are not always good at everything but that I was sure that with practice we could do anything. That she just had to be patient and keep trying and of course she did, she kept trying and by today morning she is even jumping backwards!

La palabra rendirse no existe para ella y en eso me doy un poquito de crédito porque cada vez que ha pensado que no puede hacer algo la animo a seguir intentando a buscarle la salida y se ha dado cuenta que es muy capaz de hacer lo que se propone pero que las cosas no siempre son fáciles, que hay que ser pacientes, pero sobre todo persistentes.

Una de las cosas que ella quería para su cumpleaños era una cuerda de saltar y se la compramos. Seguramente ella pensaba que sería algo muy divertido y fácil pero la verdad es que saltar la cuerda no lo es tanto, sobre todo si lo haces por primera vez, ya que necesita bastante coordinación, agilidad y rapidez.

Lo cierto es que se puso feliz al ver la cuerda de saltar entre sus regalos, pero al poco tiempo estaba molesta porque no lograba saltar con la misma facilidad que su hermano. De hecho llegó un punto en el que me sentí mal porque pensé que la bendita cuerda era una tortura para ella, pero me resultaba curioso ver que ella salía del cuarto una y otra vez con la cuerda en mano y aunque regresaba a su cuarto molesta y frustrada lo volvía a intentar.

Pero hubo un punto en el que se molestó tanto que me dijo "no soy buena para ésto", ante esa afirmación le dije que no siempre somos buenos para todo pero que yo estaba segura que practicando podíamos hacer cualquier cosa. Que sólo debía tener paciencia y seguir intentando y por supuesto que lo hizo, siguió intentando y para hoy en la mañana ya la salta incluso hacia atrás!

img_0.7700481568635609.jpg

img_0.9479771347092201.jpg

img_0.7700481568635609.jpg

For her birthday celebration we had planned to go to the beach, to the movies and then to her grandparents' house because she shares a birthday with her grandfather, but the plans stayed at that because on the 25th in the afternoon she told me that she preferred her cake decorated with cakes, cookies and balloons.

I must confess that at the moment I was annoyed. Not because of the choice but because of the last minute change because I had not organized myself with anything and of course I would be busy the day of the birthday, but it was her special day, so what was destined for the outing was used to buy what was needed.

Apparently she didn't understand that if we did that we wouldn't be able to do anything else as things don't prepare themselves. She wanted to go to the beach but I explained to her that because of the last minute change of plans it was not possible. Luckily some little cousins came home and she played with them while I was with the cake.

Para su celebración de cumpleaños teníamos planificado ir a la playa, al cine y luego a casa de sus abuelos porque comparte cumpleaños con su abuelo, pero los planes quedaron en eso porque el 25 en la tarde me dijo que prefería su torta decorada con ponques, galletitas y globos.

Debo confesar que de momento me molestó. No por la elección sino por el cambio a última hora pues no me había organizado con nada y por supuesto estaría bien ocupada el día del cumple, pero era su día especial, así que lo que estaba destinado para la salida se usó para comprar lo necesario.

Aparentemente ella no comprendía que si hacíamos eso no podríamos hacer nada más pues las cosas no se preparan solas. Ella quería ir a la playa pero le explique que por el cambio de planes a última hora no era posible. Por suerte vinieron unos primitos a casa y con ellos jugó mientras yo estaba con la torta.

En la tarde quería ir al malecón a practicar con los patines y nuevamente tuve que decirle que no se podía pues estábamos ocupados, ella simplemente comprendió que su decisión a última hora tuvo consecuencias, pero decidió no enrollarse. Estuvo pintando mientras nosotros hacíamos las cosas que ella quería y para la noche todos nos vestimos para acompañarla a soplar sus velitas.

img_0.7700481568635609.jpg


img_0.7700481568635609.jpg

There were no guests because there was no way we would have had time to prepare pastries to offer them. We invited her paternal grandparents to sing her grandfather's birthday as well, but they excused themselves because it was cloudy and asked to sing grandfather's birthday today. Luckily, that didn't bother him either. She took pictures with her Christmas decorations as she wanted and was happy.

At the end while we were picking everything up I asked her if she thought it was worth not being able to do anything during the day because we were preparing every detail and that in just minutes we already cut the cake and ate everything and her answer was "yes, that makes me happy, more than going out, because we are together preparing something for me ".

I didn't really understand it, because I would prefer to go out and eat out, but maybe it has to do with her love language and that's why I respected it and we adjusted the plans so she could have what she wanted for her birthday, even though I ended up with my neck destroyed, I even saved a little bit of energy to play Monopoly together since it was another of her wishes for her birthday.

No hubo invitados pues de ninguna manera nos daría tiempo de preparar pasapalos para ofrecerles. Invitamos a sus abuelos paternos para así cantar el cumpleaños a su abuelo también, pero se excusaron porque el día estaba nublado y pidieron se le cantara cumpleaños al abuelo hoy. Por suerte, con eso tampoco se enrollo. Se tomó fotografías con su decoración navideña como ella quería y fue feliz.

Al final mientras recogiamos todo le pregunté si pensaba que había valido la pena no poder hacer nada durante el día porque estuvimos preparando cada detalle y que en sólo minutos ya cortamos el pastel y nos comimos todo y su respuesta fue "si, eso me hace feliz, más que salir, porque estamos juntos preparando algo para mí".

La verdad no lo entendí, porque yo preferiría salir y comer fuera, pero quizá tiene que ver con su lenguaje del amor y por eso lo respeté y ajustamos los planes para que ella tuviese lo que quería en su cumple aunque y aunque yo terminé con la cervical destruida hasta guarde un poquito de energía para jugar Monopoly juntos ya que era otro de sus deseos para su cumple.

img_0.7700481568635609.jpg



img_0.7700481568635609.jpg

For me it was a very crazy day, quite hectic and exhausting but seeing his little eyes sparkle when I put things in place, made it all worth it. And even though this year there were few things we were able to prepare because we were caught off guard by the change of plans, for her it was just as she dreamed it would be.

She loved her Christmas birthday, family playtime and today she woke up asking to do everything she couldn't do yesterday!!!! By now you can tell how crafty this little girl is but of course I explained to her that she made her choice yesterday and you know what? Far from being upset she just said "it's true ". Tell me if this girl is not wonderful? Totally and completely worthy of her name!

God bless you my sweet Miranda, may your life be full of health and may you receive all the love and kindness you give. May you always be light. I love you my white milk white flower!

Para mí fue un día muy loco, bastante ajetreado y agotador pero ver sus ojitos brillar cuando puse las cosas en su lugar, hizo que todo valiera la pena. Y aún cuando este año fueron pocas las cosas que pudimos preparar porque nos tomó desprevenidos el cambio de planes, para ella fue tal como lo soñó.

Le encantó su cumpleaños de Navidad, el tiempo de juegos en familia y hoy se despertó pidiendo hacer todo lo que no pudo hacer ayer!!! Por ahí ya pueden darse cuenta lo astuta que es ésta muchachita pero por supuesto que le expliqué que ella hizo su elección el día de ayer y saben qué? Lejos de molestar sólo dijo "es verdad". Díganme ustedes si esta niña no es maravillosa? Total y completamente digna de su nombre!

Dios te bendiga mi dulce Miranda, que tu vida esté llena de salud y recibas todo el amor y bondad que das. Sé siempre luz. Te amo mi blanca leche blanca flor!

img_0.731116121583772.jpg

Fotografía por:| Photography by:
@rlathulerie, Samsung Galaxy M12


Separador hecho en Canva con imágen de libre uso| Separator made in Canva with free use image


Edición por:| Edtion by:
@rlathulerie on Canva


Traducido con:| Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments