[ENG/ESP] It seems like only yesterday that you arrived. / Parece que fue ayer cuando llegaste.



tOsHvf3cwh18vnZV_1729014822944.webp
wE41AGJYUw5G4i9r_1729014810909.webp
2i526cQoi6HWqJRk_1729014791778.webp
IbFkzywDDdCUrvrp_1729014800586.webp
ypGi46jdeN7VQrTC_1729014787450.webp
HCyL9MSpc6R33ILi_1729014838010_1.webp

Greetings, my dear friends of Hive and my beloved community of @motherhood, here I am again to share with you a nice publication, during this week I have been remembering moments that have marked my life and that without planning them have made my way of thinking and seeing life has taken a 180 degree turn, for those who do not know, I am or was a single father, since the mother of my daughter chose to leave me 100% of the responsibility of raising my daughter, I do not deny that at the time the fear took over me, but thank God I had the blessing and support of my mother, today I feel happy and fulfilled to see my daughter all a woman, professional and with her own family.

When my daughter decided to go to another country in search of better opportunities, I thought that my task as a father was over, knowing that she was working in something where she had prepared herself, that she already had her home gave me the tranquility and confidence to think that my responsibility had come to an end, but when I say that there are events that change your life, I am not exaggerating, 5 and a half years ago I received the news that my daughter was pregnant, that was something I knew would happen at some point, but I still felt strange and it was hard to assimilate it, because even if one accepts it, our children in our subconscious, will always be our little ones, now I understand my grandmother and mother when they worried so much about me even though I was an adult.

It took me a few weeks to understand that a new stage was about to arrive in my life, I never visualized myself as a grandfather, since I came to this figure in older people, but I started to analyze that I had been a father at a very young age and that being a grandfather did not mean that one was in the third age, the truth is that from disbelief, I went to the excitement and anxiety, I wished that the days would pass quickly and that the nine months of my daughter's pregnancy would accelerate, so I could meet my first grandchild Dylan, because from the first moment I felt that the baby that was on the way was a boy and months later it was confirmed by the ultrasound, the child was forming and developing healthily, as the months went by the anxiety grew, until the moment of his birth arrived.

On February 8, 2019 one of my greatest happiness came into my life, Dylan Isaac was born, a beautiful light-eyed boy, who measured 57 centimeters and weighed almost 4 kilos, his father and paternal family is of Swiss descent, hence his features and eye color, nothing to do with the Latin features of his maternal family and less of me, since I am quite dark, the truth is that with her birth I understood that our work as a father never ends and that her mother, that is my daughter, will have my support until the last breath of my life, thanks to @motherhood for being my favorite window to transmit my most beautiful feelings to my new generations, we will read each other in a future publication.

Language translation: Deepl

Spell check: Spellboy

Cover and banners: Canva

20240301_150147_0000.png

20240227_132934_0000.png

Saludos, mis queridos amigos de Hive y de mi amada comunidad de @motherhood, por acá estoy nuevamente para compartir con ustedes una linda publicación, durante la presente semana he estado recordando momentos que han marcado mi vida y que sin planificarlos han hecho que mi manera de pensar y ver la vida haya dado un giro de 180 grados, para quienes no saben, yo soy o fui un padre soltero, ya que la madre de mi hija optó por dejarme el 100% de la responsabilidad de la crianza de mi hija, no les niego que en su momento el miedo se adueñó de mí, pero gracias a Dios conté con la bendición y el apoyo de mi madre, hoy me siento feliz y realizado al ver a mi hija toda una mujer, profesional y con su propia familia.

Cuando mi hija decidió irse a otro país en busca de mejores oportunidades, pensé que mi tarea como padre había terminado, saber que estaba trabajando en algo en donde se había preparado, que ya tenía su casa me daba la tranquilidad y la confianza de pensar que mi responsabilidad había llegado a su final, pero cuando digo que hay eventos que hacen cambiar tu vida, no exagero, hace 5 años y medio recibí la noticia que mi hija estaba embarazada, eso era algo que sabía qué pasaría en algún momento, pero igual me sentí extraño y me costó asimilarlo, ya que aunque uno lo acepte, nuestros hijos en nuestro subconsciente, siempre serán nuestros pequeños, ahora entiendo a mi abuela y madre cuando se preocupaban tanto por mí a pesar de ser un adulto.

Transcurrieron algunas semanas para poder entender que una nueva etapa estaba por llegar a mi vida, jamás me visualizaba como abuelo, ya que venía a esta figuró en personas de más edad, pero me puse a analizar que yo había sido padre a muy temprana edad y que ser abuelo no significaba que uno estuviese en la tercera edad, lo cierto es que de la incredibilidad, pase a la emoción y ansiedad, deseaba que los días pasarán rapidos y que los nueve meses de embarazo de mi hija se acelerara, para de esta manera conocer a mi primer nieto Dylan, porque desde el primer momento sentía que era un varón el bebé que venía en camino y a los meses fue confirmado por la ecografía, el niño estaba formándose y desarrollándose con salud, a medida que fueron pasando los meses la ansiedad crecía, hasta que se llegó el momento de su nacimiento.

El 8 de febrero del 2019 una de mis mayores felicidad llego a mi vida, Dylan Isaac nació, un hermoso niño de ojos claros, que midió 57 centímetros y que pesó casi 4 kilos, su padre y familia paterna es de descendencia suiza, de allí sus rasgos y color de ojos, nada que ver con los rasgos latinos de su familia materna y menos de mí, ya que soy bastante oscurito, lo cierto es que con su nacimiento entendí que nuestra labor como padre jamás concluye y que su madre, es decir mi hija, contará con mi apoyo hasta el último respiro de mi vida, gracias a @motherhood por ser mi ventana favorita para transmitir mis más bellos sentimientos a mis nuevas generaciones, nos leeremos en una próxima publicación.

Traducción de idiomas: Deepl

Revisión ortográfica: Spellboy

Portada y banners: Canva

20240301_145941_0000.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center