My Baby's First Fulfilling Experience

Good day everyone. How's your week so far? Mine is amazing, a lot of activities I attended to.

20231001_101000.jpg

20231001_093909.jpg

Join me today as I gather my children to watch the 4th leg of the Motor Ace Motocross Series 2023.

20231001_083203.jpg

Maybe you have observed that it's my daughter who is always with me watching this motocross series. Yes, I left my son with my mother not because I didn't want to bring him but because of the means of transportation we have. I only have a Mio motorcycle and am always loaded with passengers (my sister, her son and my daughter).

Today, my sister rides with her husband so I have space for my son. I decided to bring my son to witness the 4th leg of the motocross series. I wanted him to experience this kind of event and observe if he would like it or not. I also wanted to know what will be his reactions while watching the race.

20231001_090137.jpg

As we arrive at the area, he immediately strikes a pose with these big bikes. He was very hesitant to move maybe because he was afraid that he might scratch the motorbike. This is not his first time seeing this kind of bike.

20231001_090248.jpg

We arrived early today, we even witnessed the briefing of the organizers with the riders. He explained the rules and regulations of the competition. The do's and don'ts during the race. I heard that no one should help the rider when on the race track. There will be official marshalls that will bring the rider to the side of the track.

The organizer even clarified if they all understood the regulations of the race. He mentioned that some riders posted rude or unwanted articles on social media regarding the previous leg. They must have talked to the organizers if they have violent reactions. It was very unprofessional of them to rant on social media but they already took down the said post.

20231001_090252.jpg

My son was very excited walking towards where we would stay. I could see his reactions and it made me feel what he felt. He is in a hurry to find a perfect spot to witness the event.

20231001_090324.jpg

A perfect spot indeed, look how lucky we are today. We are placed right beside the starting area. We could clearly and closely see the riders upon going to the starting line.

20231001_090330.jpg

20231001_090331.jpg

I can see how happy my son was. He was holding the rope that serves as a cordon even if the race is not yet starting. He doesn't want someone to steal his spot. Seeing that genuine smile of his makes my heart happy. This will be his first time seeing this kind of competition. He couldn't wait to start the race.

My daughter on the other side, is having a chill time with her cousins. They have watched the events several times now. So I guess there's no more excitement for them.

20231001_101000.jpg

20231001_093909.jpg

As the riders were coming to the starting line, my son expressed his excitement. He even called me to watch the race. He was amazed at the racing suits that the riders were wearing. He was watching eagerly while the riders were preparing at the starting point. He kept on asking me when they would start the race, I simply answered that it would start soon.

20231001_093421.jpg

As soon as the first hit was released, the next set of riders immediately found their spot at the starting point. My son called my attention and pointed to the new set of riders. I explained to him that they would be next to race. I think that he got confused now on the switching of riders (😊).

20231001_094407.jpg

Sadly, one rider crashed while in the race. The Medellin Rescue Team hurriedly responded to the call from the marshalls. They immediately aided the rider with proper treatment. They were stationed right at the back portion of ours. Medics are very important during this kind of event.

20231001_094347.jpg

Janelle Saulog

My idol Janelle Saulog - the Queen of Philippine Motocross still participated in this series. She smiles at her fans every time. We watched the race from the other side of the track. As the bikes flew high my son's reaction was like WOW😮. He kept on shouting, "Mama look, look!!"

20231001_100947.jpg

To summarize it all, my son loves this kind of event. This is our kind of bond and I make sure to spend more quality time with my children. I may not be a perfect mother, but I make sure to give them what they need and support on what they want ❤️.

That would be all for my blog. Hope you enjoy reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center