Parenting: set Good example For your kids.

There is this common saying that ‘Do as I say, not as I do.’ funny enough this approach doesn’t work with children. They are like sponges that absorb everything we say and do, and they will tell us when our example isn’t consistent with what we try to teach them.

IMG_20230319_121234.jpg

Yesterday I and a friend walk by the street and we checked up on a lady, on seeing us from afar ran inside and ask the children to tell us she isn't home.

The child said it but couldn't play well to his words, he was smiling and looking in the direction where his mum was hiding.
So I gave him a tract and told him when your mum comes outside give this to her and tell here we were here.he quickly collected it and went straight to the direction where his mum was hiding and audibly he said "mummy they said I should give you this" at that point I was just laughing inside of me but I was furious.

Furious because that woman wasn't setting a good example for her kids those kids will grow up and lie so well and lie more than the mom that she would wonder where they learn that from.

Children are mostly influence by their parents than anyone else including their peers. So that means we as the parent have the primary responsibility to guide them in the right way provided that we practice what we teach them.

20230208_204453_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center