A Quick Photo Op at Ambassador View Deck


It was late afternoon on Monday and we were traversing along Halsema Highway driving home when the hubby pulled over by the Ambassador Viewdeck. He wanted to buy some veggies at the Pasalubong Center and to use the loo too.

I took the opportunity to have a quick photographing adventure and that includes enjoyment of the landscape, even just for a few minutes.

The place had undergone a face lift recently and is looking more lively with the colorful large signage "SIGED TUBLAY" (which roughly translates to 'Beautiful Tublay'). It's a favorite spot among tourists, bikers and enthusiasts to get their selfies on and also enjoy coffee at D'Ridge Entertainment Hub.


I'm a sucker when it comes to pointing and shooting as I don't usually review the pictures soon after I take them. So having numerous shots of the same or similar angles, views or spots is my way of making sure at least one or two of them would end up decently.😁


How about you? What's your style when capturing photos? How many takes do you usually get? Do you view them after every take?


Anyway, it was half past 5pm and sunset colors are already be seen in the horizon. There was a brief moment when the highway was empty and this was the lucky shot I have taken of that time. Not the best but it's at least viewable.


My fear of heights got the best of me I didn't make an attempt to get closer to the edge of the view deck or even look down. I did manage to capture these few shots of the landscapes from there. The hubby was in the store I could not ask him to take photos for me, lol.


The deck is overlooking a garden at the hillside (right), D' Ridge Cafe (left) and a community in the distance but this were the only ones I could get as I felt my legs already wobbling.

I didn't even realize the phone camera switched to Portrait mode and resulted to the blur on most of the images. There is a path going down which I believe could take anyone to the garden and some picnic tables below but Mr Fear won, preventing me from seeing or enjoying at least a glimpse of them.

Aah, that darn fella can really trick us into doing something funny noh? But yeah, I'm working my way to kicking him off my life.πŸ˜‰


And there ends my wee photo story of that quick stopover at the Ambassador View Deck. I had fun for sure, even when it was just a few minutes.

Thank you for coming along. Until next timeπŸ˜‰

P.S. By the way, may I take this opportunity to invite you to check out the Photographers community, join us and share your photos too. I'm sure sergiomendes would be delighted.

Cheers!

Note: Pictures were taken, viewed and slightly edited on my phone so while they appear okay to me, they might look weird on larger screens.


All photos are my own. 17072024/21:56 UTC

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now