Why do I blog on Hive: for people or for myself? Для чого веду свій блог на Hive: дописи для людей чи для самого себе?

Hi. Blogging is a job. Of course, one of the main reasons is the possibility of monetization. It's much easier to realize this on Hive than on any other platform. I never cease to be amazed that Hive has so few users in 2023. Either it's conservatism that has tied people to traditional ways of blogging on centralized domains, or unwillingness to learn something innovative, interface complexity, distrust of new technologies, or maybe something else. You can monetize your own blog on the Hive decentralized network from the moment you register and write your first post. And how many benefits does the Hive economic model offer, from earnings to the ability to make free transactions? Well, I won't be a hypocrite and put earnings on Hive in the first place, although there are other reasons.

An opportunity to speak out. Recently, I have been communicating with people less and less. I think this problem affects everyone. Why ask someone a question if Google knows all the answers? It is possible that very soon artificial intelligence, something like GPT, will become a virtual assistant. When I'm repairing a car, I look at YouTube for tips, when I'm gluing wallpaper, I do the same, and when I'm treating my garden for pests, I look online. And blogging gives me an opportunity to express my thoughts, albeit in an incomplete way. It's a kind of communication method that resembles a monologue.

I blog for myself

Yes, indeed, the blog is focused not only on others, but also on me. As I said, it is a variation of communication with the outside world. It also encourages learning, or at least familiarization with new achievements, innovations, and news. As a rule, we are talking about blockchains, cryptocurrency wallets, Hive, Bitcoin, and sometimes culture and nature. In other words, my blog helps me collect certain information, think about it in detail, and memorize something I need to remember. Sometimes I leave a useful link in a post that may be useful in the future.

Once upon a time, I used to blog about a topic I wasn't interested in. With Hive, everything is different. I don't stick to a clear theme and write only what I like and am interested in, even though this approach violates one of the basic rules of blogging. I've also mentioned before that I really enjoy writing. A few days without posting, or rather posts, lead to a kind of inferiority, boredom, and a feeling of unfinished work. And there are millions of people like me around the world. We don't offer a specific product or service, we don't really try to unite the audience around us, we just share our thoughts, information, and maybe some news on digital paper.

Good luck to everyone!

Text and photo content are the property of the author, unless otherwise noted. Publications and photos are not published on other social media.

UA

Привіт! Ведення блогу — це робота. Звичайно, однією з головних причин є можливість монетизації. На Hive це реалізувати набагато простіше чим на будь-якому іншому майданчику. Я не припиняю дивуватися тому, що у 2023 році у Hive так мало користувачів. Чи то консерватизм, прив'язавший людей традиційних способів ведення блогів на централізованих доменах, чи не небажання вивчати щось інноваційне, складнощі інтерфейсу, недовіра до нових технологій, а може ще щось. Монетизувати власний блог в децентралізованій мережі Hive можна з моменту реєстрації та написання першої публікації. А скільки ж переваг дає економічна модель Hive, починаючи від заробітку і закінчуючи можливістю здійснення безплатних транзакцій. Так ось, не буду лицемірити і заробіток на Hive поставлю на перше місце, хоча є й інші надважливі причини.

Можливість виговоритися. Останнім часом спілкуюсь з людьми все рідше. Думаю, ця проблема торкається кожного. А навіщо задавати комусь питання, якщо всі відповіді знає Googl. Можливо, що дуже скоро штучний інтелект, щось на зразок GPT стане віртуальним помічником. Ремонтую авто — підказки дивлюсь на YouTube, клею шпалери — теж саме, обробляю сад від шкідників теж заглядаю в мережу. А ведення блогу дає хоча й неповноцінну, але все ж таки можливість висловити думки. Такий собі виходить спосіб спілкування, нагадує монолог.

Веду блог для себе

Так, дійсно блог орієнтований не тільки на оточення, а й на мене. Як вже сказав, це варіація спілкування з навколишнім світом. А ще він спонукає до вивчення, ну хоча б ознайомлення з новими досягненнями, інноваціями, новинами. Як правило, мова йде про блокчейни, гаманці для криптовалют, Hive, Біткоїн, а іноді культуру та природи. Тобто, мій блог допомагає мені зібрати певну інформацію, детально її обдумати й щось потрібне запам'ятати. Буває так, що в дописі залишаю корисне посилання, яке може знадобитися в майбутньому.

Колись давно я вів блог на нецікаву мені тематику. З Hive все по іншому. Я не дотримуюсь чіткої теми і пишу виключно те, що мені подобається, до чого є інтерес, хоча подібний підхід і порушує одне з основних правил блогінгу. А ще я вже колись говорив про те, що мені дуже подобається писати. Кілька днів без викладання публікацій, скоріше дописів, призводять до якоїсь неповноцінності, нудьги, відчуття невиконаної роботи. І таких як я мільйони по всьому світу. Ми не пропонуємо конкретного продукту чи послуги, не дуже намагаємося об'єднати навколо себе аудиторію, а просто ділимося на цифровому папері думками, інформацією, можливо якимись новинами.

Всім добра!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency