If you can make a semovita as a guy

Greetings beautiful people!
Sure you had a sweet weekend? Pls don't frown at Monday... it didn't do anything


I was passing through my gallery when I met a photo of a package I won from MTN last year during their Christmas giveaway. There were a lot of food items in small sizes and among them was a packet of semo.


Image source
Semovita here is a solid food used in eating soup. It comes in a powder form which turns to solid after being 'prepared' with hot boiling water...as the photo above


After like two weeks, we exhausted almost everything except the semo and the main reason that semovita was left untouched was because either me or my brother don't know how to prepare it.

I thought of many ways we could use to eat eat the demo, like inviting a lady over to make it for us or give it to her to make in her house and to return the 'already made'...but there was no lady. Although I had lots of females around me (at workplace) but I couldn't relate to them cos I didn't want to be the topic at workplace.

One day...

As situation will have it, our garri(a look alike food with semovita) got exhausted and this propagated my moves to prepare the semovita.

After preparing a very sweet egusi soup that evening, I entered YouTube to search for "how to make semovita" and series of videos came out.

The first video has a slay queen on it and I skipped it because I know that she'll leave the topic to be showing ass, fingernails, hairs and curvy body..

I settled on the second video which has a woman on it.

I played and thoroughly watched the video, I took notice of when to add "this & that" and when to stir.

Action...

I brought out my tools; the pan, plates, packet of semovita, spoon and others.

With wisdom at work, I decided to start with a little proportion of the semovita in order not to waste the whole content incase my village people decide to play gamble with me, and to my very surprised, I ended up making a complete rubbish after following every step from the video. It was as if there was something the woman hid from the video.
"So I just wasted this?" I said to myself as I threw it inside the dustbin.

I went to watch again, I repeated the video up to four times and I concluded that if I don't succeed in my next trial, that means the woman hid something or maybe used voodoo because I don't understand why after following her steps thoroughly and still failed

This time around, I placed the phone at a corner where I'd be seeing the video while doing according to it.

I began the journey again, following each step as the woman was saying it in the video and before I knew it, big lumps started pumping out and I began to stir extensively to make sure I counter the lumps.

I was doing it with all seriousness, concentration and strength when the pot fell from the top of the gas cylinder and landed on the floor. Thank God it was watery anymore, it would have splashed on my face. I picked the pot and placed it back on the burning gas and continued to stir to catch up with video.

At this time, the woman I was following in the video had finished hers and was appreciating her viewers. I checked my work and busted into laughter...it was a more "serious rubbish" to the first one I did💔
I just washed off my pot and went to buy N100 fufu to eat my soup.

I'll learn hot to prepare a semovita some other times, preferably when I'm married.


Oh yes, I failed to prepare it and I didn't feel bad about it. Do you know why?
In Nigeria, the proportion of MALE that can semo is less than 10%. If you think it's a lie, let the NIGERIA guys here come and testify.


Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center