The 'Creeby' Hotel

I have always been against late nights travels. Any travels that involves night movement, I'll rather split the journey into two and spend the night at a hotel.
This is what I did when I travelled with my wife to a wedding ceremony of a close friend. It was getting late in the evening and we decided to stop and check in at the nearest hotel. I am well familiar with the area and I have heard strange stories regarding some of the buildings there. But a strong man that I am, nothing of such can scare me.

jan-jakub-nanista-z9hvkSDWMIM-unsplash.jpg
Source

I got to the front gate of the hotel and checked it out. "Creeby hotels and suits". Wait do they mean Creepy? What sort of name is that? Well, so much for being a strong man. I drove in and parked. Then went inside with wifey to check in. The attendant was sort of strange too. Her eyes were bloodshot, like a black dove swimming in red oil.
I clenched my hands tightly, I was uncomfortable and thought of going back. But it's our only choice, and I'll rather face any possible risk inside here than any on the road.
We were given key to room 006. While we were finding our room tag, we realize everywhere is eerily quiet. Too quiet for a suite, what on earth is this place? We found our room, entered an immediately locked ourselves inside.
We are safe inside, or so we thought. We took our bath, changed and crashed on the bed. After a few chitchat, we fell asleep...
I woke up in the middle of the night to ease myself, immediately I opened the restroom door I caught glimpse of a intruder with the corner of my eyes. I closed the door back immediately. Now my heart is pounding hard. Who enters someone's room in his underwear? What's his mission? I have to deal with this alone, so I mustered up the courage. I opened the door and there he was staring right in front of me. He has a lot of nerve mimicking my stance and appearance. I clenched my fist and gave him a hard blow....
My hand started bleeding and there were broken pieces of mirror all over the place. Oh dear...
My wife asked, "What is it Matt?"
I replied, "Don't worry darling, I took care of it already".

It was all in my head, due to the fables I've heard. It was just another normal hotel named "Creeby".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center