BLOGGING CHALLENGE - Part 1 Day 15: Your favorite movie / Parte 1 Día 15: Película favorita

Banner p.jpg


Part 1 Day 15: Your favorite movie / Parte 1 Día 15: Película favorita


Hi, how are you? I'm a little worried about my dad. Yesterday he got sick while he was working in another city, close to where we live. They called my mom from the health center in the city of Salsipuedes, to let her know and to call a relative, so I went there from Rio Ceballos. Fortunately it is a fifteen minute bus ride. Now he is fine, but he has to undergo controls and tests. Sometimes I usually start with some introduction of what is going on in my life, so let's start by talking about what the post is really about.

Hola, cómo están? Yo un poco preocupada por mi papá. Ayer se descompuso, estando trabajando en otra ciudad, cercana a donde vivimos. Llamaron a mi mamá del centro de salud de la ciudad de Salsipuedes, para avisarle y para que se llegara algún familiar, así que fui yo desde Río Ceballos hacia allá. Afortunadamente es un viaje de quince minutos en colectivo. Ahora él se encuentra bien pero debe hacerse controles y análisis. A veces suelo empezar con alguna introducción de lo que pasa en mi vida, así que empecemos por hablar de lo que realmente trata el post.

Parte 1 ENG.jpg

Source

Parte 1 ESP.jpg

Fuente


I love watching movies. Ever since I was a little girl and I could watch them on TV. I grew up with three national channels that transmitted everything from Buenos Aires to the interior (I live in the province of Cordoba, Argentina). The first movie I am going to talk about is the Matrix with Keanu Reeves. I remember that the TV was advertising that it would be shown at some point that year, and the trailer was pretty good, so we had to wait a long time for it to be shown.

Me encanta ver películas. Desde que era chica y las podía ver en la televisión. Crecí con tres canales nacionales que transmitían todo desde Buenos Aires hacia los del interior (Vivo en la provincia de Córdoba, Argentina). La primer película de la que voy a hablar es la de Matrix de Keanu Reeves. Recuerdo que la televisión pasaba la publicidad de que durante ese año en algún momento la pasarían, y el trailer estaba bastante bueno, así que tuvimos que esperar bastante a que la dieran.

the_matrix-155050517-large.jpg

Source - Fuente


It's one of the films I like the most, because at the time, the subject matter was very different from all the films I had seen. It was like explaining that the world was not as we knew it and it was different, that we could choose between living in the matrix or waking up knowing nothing at all. It took me a while to understand it the first time I saw it, but then I saw the sequels, which I didn't like as much as the first one, but they were entertaining and fulfilled their task of entertaining.

Es una película de las que más me gusta, porque en ese momento, la temática era muy distinta a todas las películas que había visto. Era como explicar que el mundo no era como lo conocíamos y era diferente, que podíamos elegir entre vivir en la matrix o despertar sin saber nada de nada. Me costó un poco entenderla la primera vez que la vi, pero después vi las secuelas, que no me gustaron tanto como la primera, pero fueron entretenidas y cumplieron su cometido de entretener.


The other movie that is another one of my favorites is If I were 30 (13 going on 30). I saw this one during the winter when my grandmother was still alive and I stayed at her house to take care of her.

La otra película que es otra de mis favoritas es Si tuviera 30 (13 going on 30). Esta la vi durante el invierno cuando mi abuela todavía vivía y yo me quedaba en su casa a cuidarla.

13_going_on_30-972000671-large.jpg

Source - Fuente


I saw this movie when I had not yet turned 30 and although I was over 20, I felt a bit like the 13 year old girl in the movie, in the sense of being independent and successful when I turned 30. Something that at that time I saw very far away, because I was dedicated to taking care of my grandmother who was very old. Another of the things that the film shows and that I love is Michael Jackson's choreography. Sometimes I search on Youtube for that part where they all dance because it is one of my favorite scenes.

A esta película la vi, cuando todavía no había llegado a cumplir 30 y si bien tenía más de 20, me sentía un poco como la chica de 13 años de la película, en el sentido de al llegar a los 30, ser independiente y exitosa. Algo que en ese momento veía muy lejano, porque me dedicaba a cuidar a mi abuela que estaba muy viejita. Además otra de las cosas que muestra la película y que me encanta es la coreografía de Michael Jackson. A veces, suelo buscar en Youtube esa parte en la que bailan todos porque es una de mis escenas favoritas.


Although I've seen both films for quite some time now, and I've also seen many more of all genres, I always keep these two as my favorites. I might also mention Final Destination, because it has no physical villain and that also surprised me when I saw it. Anyway, I think some of the things I enjoyed in my 20's have stuck with me, that's why sometimes it's hard for me to accept new things. Well, now I'm waiting for the Barbie movie (I saw some of the animated ones), so I've already warned that I'm going to buy all the merch that the movie theater offers, I hope the most expensive ticket comes with the doll. Although it's just an illusion, I'll settle for whatever comes.

Si bien, ya hace bastante que vi ambas películas, y que también he visto muchas más de todos los géneros, siempre me quedo con estas dos como favoritas, también podría mencionar Destino Final (Final Destination), porque no tiene villano físico y eso también me sorprendió cuando la vi. En fin, creo que algunas cosas que he disfrutado en mis 20' se han quedado aferradas, es por eso que a veces me cuesta aceptar lo nuevo. Bueno, ahora espero la película de Barbie (vi algunas de las animadas), así que ya avisé que voy a comprarme todo el merch que ofrezca el cine, espero que la entrada más cara, venga con la muñeca. Aunque es una ilusión nomás, me conformo con lo que venga.


BANNER PERSONAL.jpg



Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
First banner edited with Corel - Primer banner editado en Corel
Banner edited on Corel. Images from Pixabay - Banner editado en Corel con imágenes tomadas de Pixabay
Source - Fuente 1
Source - Fuente 2
Source - Fuente 3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now