Edition 1 Blogging Challenge. Day 19: A confession. / Día 19: Una confesión. [ENG-ESP]

image.png

Imagen de

Edition 1 Blogging Challenge. Day 19: A confession.

For me it is an act of telling someone an event that has happened or is about to happen at some point, and thus release some of the pressure you feel when you know something or do something and you can't tell anyone.

In my case I use this action a lot because I am very cowardly in the sense that I prefer to say things before being discovered, if I do something wrong I get nervous, and that's how they discover me and even though I think and think about it I have to say it.

One of the most embarrassing confessions I have had to make was one day at my mother-in-law's house that together with my sister-in-law we made a cake for her daughter to take to her school to sing her birthday, once it was baked she put it to cool but I didn't even realize where, I had to go to look for something in the room where I was sleeping and it turns out that she had put it behind the door and the light was off.

When I opened the door I felt something fall but I remained calm and turned on the light when I saw it was the cake and luckily it was inside the tray and did not break so much but you can imagine how I felt the pain it gave me, I went in and out of the room and could not find how to say what had happened.

After a while I got up the courage and told my mother-in-law and sister-in-law I have to confess something, I made the cake fall, they laughed, they thought I was joking, and with tears in my eyes I told them I really made the cake fall and it was damaged.

They went to see it and told me to stay calm that it would be fixed with the snow, and the cake was really beautifully decorated, but the next day my sister-in-law came to tell me that the teacher did not know how to cut the cake because where she cut it, it overflowed, she was silent but inside she laughed and remembered that it was because I had made it fall.

Edition 1 Blogging Challenge. Dia 19: Una confesión.

Para mí es un acto de contarle a alguien un acontecimiento que haya pasado o que esta por pasar en algún momento, y así soltar un poco la presión que se siente cuando sabes algo o haces y que no se lo puedes contar a nadie.

En mi caso uso mucho esta acción porque soy muy cobarde en el sentido que prefiero decir las cosas antes de ser descubierta, si yo hago algo indebido me pongo nerviosa, y ya por ahí me van descubriendo y aunque lo pienso y lo pienso tengo que decirlo.

Una de las confesiones más vergonzosas que me ha tocado hacer fue un día en casa de mi suegra que junto a mi cuñada hicimos una torta para su hija que la llevaría para su escuela para cantarle cumpleaños, pues una vez que se hornea la puso a enfriar pero ni me di cuenta donde, me toca ir a buscar algo a cuarto donde yo dormía y resulta que la había puesto hay detrás de la puerta y la luz apagada.

Cuando yo abro la puerta siento que algo cae pero seguí tranquila y prendo la luz cuando veo era la torta y menos mal estaba dentro de la bandeja y no se rompió tanto pero se podrán imaginar como yo me sentí la pena que me dio, yo entraba y salía del cuarto y no hallaba como decir lo que había pasado.

Luego de un buen rato me arme de valor y le digo a mi suegra y mi cuñada les tengo que confesar algo hice caer la torta ellas se rieron pensaron que yo estaba bromeando, y yo con lágrimas en los ojos de la pena les dije es enserio hice caer la torta y se dañó.

Ellas fueron a verla y me dijeron que me quedara tranquila que se arreglaba con el nevado, y de verdad que la torta quedo bonita decorada, pero al otro día mi cuñada llego contándome que la maestra no sabía cómo picar la torta porque por donde picaba de desboronaba, ella se quedó callada pero por dentro se reía y recordaba que era porque yo la había hecho caer.

hivee.png

hivee.png

banner.jpg
Imagen
Click on the banner to get redirect to the SMILE server.

bannerbc.png
Imagen
Click on the banner to get redirect to the community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now