HaveYouBeenHere - Photography - Inciraltı Izmir City Forest

HaveYouBeenHere - Photography - Inciraltı Izmir City Forest



1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg

All pictures were taken by me with Sony A7R



Hello and have a good day friends,

First, let's press the play button of our cassette player so that we can read it with music. Asgard from Therion...It is a masterpiece and also a good choice while reading something... :)

As you know,at least people who read my last article know i will share a travel article nowadays. I want to write this article too much but everything was normalized too fast after Covid-19 so i started to work again.

Izmir, irregular and jagged coast and Turkey's 3rd largest city with many seaside town with mountains extending perpendicular to the coast.

I'm not going to tell you about one of those seaside towns today. Today I will tell you about a place I have just discovered in the center of Izmir.


4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


Last week I went to the place I will introduce you to. As someone who has been living in Izmir for about 20 years, I did not have a single information about this place. Because I did not know that such a place exists. Izmir is Turkey's most grow beyond that, advocating literacy rate is a province come to the end of the Republic and Ataturk's concept of the beginning of the high city. And the fact that Izmir Municipality brought such a forest area to Izmir made me very happy.


7.jpg


8.jpg


10.jpg


9.jpg


11.jpg


This Forest area I mentioned is in the center of Izmir, very close to Konak. Maximum 20 minutes by car from Konak.

It has many square meters of forest, barbecue areas, a huge lagoon (the lagoon may be artificial, but the reflection of the mountains and a beautiful place to sit on the edge at sunset.) and a long coastline that you can get bored while walking.

There are running tracks, walking paths and bicycle paths in this large area. This place also has a fairly large car parking space. In this way, you can come with your family to have a picnic, barbecue, breakfast or just take photos and walk without worrying about parking problems.


12.jpg


14.jpg


13.jpg


15.jpg


16.jpg


What I like most about this forestland is that it has a disabled park. Here, all services are provided to our disabled citizens and their people with 50% discount. Obviously, it was something that made me happy that such a service was considered and such a service was put into operation without any profit.


17.jpg


18.jpg


19.jpg


I think that creating such an awareness is quite good for the view of Izmir in the cities of the world.

I hope you liked my photos and writing.

Take care yourself and have a nice day everyone...!



Everything you can see in this article is belongs to me. Pictures,Writings and maybe sometimes Drawings,all of them belongs to me. If not,it is remarked before the article.



f

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center