[EN|ES] Traveling to Milan | De viaje a Milán

TRAVELING TO MILAN

As a child I dreamed of traveling to Italy, I loved its language, its people, its culture, its music. As I grew up, many dreams have come true, among them visiting Italy. Milan, in particular, was all I ever wanted and more in terms of places to see. As a fashion design student, I had the opportunity to visit one of the most important cities in the industry. As an opera lover, it is indescribable what I feel when I remember the first time I set foot in the Scala di Milano, it is incredible the amount of people that make possible all those great stagings and stage changes in such a short time. In addition, the structure of the theater made me feel like I was in a movie. In this city I found an impressive cultural richness. I met people that will remain in my memories forever and today I want to share a little piece of what that beautiful trip was for me.

De niña soñaba con viajar a Italia, me encantaba su idioma, su gente, su cultura, su música. Cuando crecí, muchos sueños se han hecho realidad, entre estos visitar Italia. Milán, en particular era todo lo que siempre quise y más en cuanto a lugares por conocer. Como estudiante de diseño de modas, tenía la oportunidad de visitar una de las ciudades más importantes de la industria. Como amante de la ópera, es indescriptible lo que siento al recordar la primera vez que pisé la scala de Milano, es increíble la cantidad de personas que hacen posible todos esos grandes montajes y cambios de escenario en tan poco tiempo. Además, la estructura del teatro me hacía sentir como en una película. En esta ciudad encontré una riqueza cultural impresionante. Conocí personas que quedarán en mis recuerdos por siempre y hoy quiero compartir un pedacito de lo que fue ese hermoso viaje para mí.

Milan is one of the most populated cities in Italy and today is considered as its financial capital and one of the most important financial centers in Europe. It is therefore a city of tourism par excellence.

Milán es una de las ciudades más pobladas de Italia y hoy en día es considerada como su capital financiera y uno de los centros financieros más importantes de Europa. Por lo tanto es una ciudad de turismo por excelencia.

Among the most outstanding places to visit in Milan is the Milan Cathedral or Duomo of Milan. A unique architectural work in its Gothic style and one of the largest in the world. With beautiful and colorful stained glass windows depicting scenes from the bible and composed of large marble slabs. If I could say an image that represents the city in its entirety, I would say it is the duomo.

Entre los lugares que más destacan por conocer en Milán está la catedral de Milán o duomo de Milán. Una obra arquitectónica única en su estilo gótico y una de las más grandes en todo el mundo. Con hermosos y coloridos vitrales que representan escenas de la biblia y compuesta por grandes placas de mármol. Si pudiera decir una imagen que represente la ciudad en su totalidad, diría que es el duomo.

Very close to the duomo is also the Vittorio Emanuele art gallery. Designed in the nineteenth century, is named after Vittorio Emanuele II. It is a gallery of stores of important fashion brands such as Prada, Gucci or Louis Vuitton or in music as the ricordi. It connects in turn with the theater a la scala. The most important opera temple in the world. It has been the place of premiere of many important operas. Where every singing student has dreamed of singing at some time. La Scala, the place where all dreams are possible.

Muy cerca del duomo está también la galería de arte Vittorio Emanuele. Diseñada en el siglo XIX, recibe su nombre por Vittorio Emanuele II. Es una galería de tiendas de importantes firmas de la moda como Prada, Gucci o Louis Vuitton o en la música como la ricordi. Conecta a su vez con el teatro a la scala. El templo de la ópera más importante en el mundo. Ha sido el lugar de estreno de muchas óperas importantes. Donde todo estudiante de canto ha soñado con cantar alguna vez. La scala, el lugar donde todos los sueños son posibles.

Another thing I like to see every time I travel is stadiums. I love soccer stadiums, so I took the opportunity to visit San Siro, the home of A. C. Milan and F. C. Internazionale. Known as Giuseppe Meazza when Inter is home and San Siro when Milan is. Amazing all the history of this place.

Otra de las cosas que me gusta conocer cada vez que viajo son los estadios. Me encantan los estadios de futbol, así que aproveché para visitar San siro, la casa del A. C. Milan y el F. C. Internazionale. Conocido como Giuseppe Meazza cuando el inter es local y San siro cuando el Milan lo es. Increíble toda la historia de este lugar.

I could really go on and on about every place I visited in this incredible city, there were so many good memories that stay with me in photographs that touch my heart every time I see them again. Traveling is incredible and life changing. Every city you visit marks a before and after. Each city or town has countless stories to tell. I am so grateful to life for everything I have been able to know so far.

De verdad podría extenderme por cada lugar que visité en esta increíble ciudad, fueron tantos buenos recuerdos los que me quedan en fotografías que tocan mi corazón cada vez que las vuelvo a ver. Viajar es increíble y te cambia la vida. Cada ciudad que conoces marca un antes y un después. Cada ciudad o pueblito tiene infinidad de historias por contar. Estoy tan agradecida con la vida por todo lo que he podido conocer hasta ahora.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center