The Petronas Twin Towers - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Good Morning everyone...

Edited by Canva

When visiting Kuala Lumpur, the first place that comes to my mind is the Petronas Twin Towers. The trigger is not because of the fact that the Towers are the most famous landmark in Kuala Lumpur, but also because the Petronas Twin Towers are a part of my childhood.

When I was a kid, my father made these Petronas Twin Towers from toy blocks. The towers were then displayed in the living room for years. Every time it was damaged, my father would fix it again. I could never fix it, back then. My father is the best person who was made the mini Petronas Twin Towers. So, when I went to Kuala Lumpur, I wanted to see the landmark in real life for recalling my childhood memory.

So here we go~


The Petronas Twin Towers


The Petronas Twin Towers are located in the center of Kuala Lumpur. There are several ways to get there, namely by train and online taxi. Because I don't want to waste time looking for train routes (as I mentioned in the previous post, the Kuala Lumpur train route is very complicated for me), so I ordered an online taxi even though the price can be as much as 10 times the price of a train token.


The Petronas Twin Towers are close to Kuala Lumpur City Center. Before deciding to go to the Petronas Twin Towers, I stopped by KLCC for lunch. When I finally reached the Petronas Twin Towers, tourists had already started to fill the courtyard of the Petronas Twin Towers. Some of these tourists even came from Indonesia, namely an organization that oversees student exchange. I saw them so enthusiastic about taking pictures in front of the Petronas Twin Towers.



In general, the Petronas Twin Towers were built starting in 1993 with a height of approximately 451 meters. ...and 28 years ago, the Tower was named the tallest tower in the world before finally being defeated by the Burj Khalifa in Dubai and Tower 101 in Taipei. Even so, the Petronas Twin Towers are still the tallest towers in ASEAN.

But now, The 1st Tallest Tower in ASEAN is Merdeka 118 Tower in the same city, Kuala Lumpur.

The atmosphere around the Petronas Twin Towers is also very beautiful with green areas around it. The Petronas Twin Towers are surrounded by other tall buildings that are no less beautiful, so wherever you look, the view is very fantastic. As an admirer of clean cities, I like the atmosphere around the Petronas Twin Towers. Although the weather is a bit hot, seeing other visitors taking pictures with cheerful faces adds its own energy for me. Especially the students who participated in the exchange at that time.

I was thrilled to be able to visit the Petronas Twin Towers even though it was only in the courtyard. Next time maybe I won't miss the experience of entering this tower. May be I could see the greatest view from above.


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...




Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of those are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center