Mount Bromo Journal, East Java

Hi Traveller, how was your day?

Lately—maybe this is the effect of age that has passed the life crisis—I prefer to go to natural places. The last time I played in nature, was when I went to Cikole, Bandung 7 years ago and that was a long time ago. Then the Pandemic came and locked us all down, so I didn't have the chance to travel where nature was so beautiful. Then, when I entered a new chapter in my career, my co-works invited me to trek to Sentul. There I saw nature so beautiful and calming. The intertwined blue and green colors made me addicted to looking at it. For that reason, throughout this year, I take the time if there is an invitation to adventure in nature, such as Mount Bromo vacation recently.


Mount Bromo: Love Hill


As I have said in previous posts, this visit to Mount Bromo was unplanned because my friends and I planned to go to Banyuwangi, where the Ijen Crater is located. The crater is so phenomenal that I didn't want to miss out on seeing it with my own eyes. However, it seems that the universe has not supported our plan. Right when we had just left Jakarta, Ijen had an earthquake so the climbing, Ijen was closed. We didn't want to turn around and be sad under the covers (especially me who had applied for leave from work) so we changed our plan to Bromo.

I had never been to Bromo before, although I had no plans to go there because I hadn't found anything interesting. Yes, even though it wasn't a destination that I really wanted to visit at that time, it was okay if I experienced a trip to Bromo. I felt like we shouldn't go home, I thought. So we went to Bromo.

To go around Bromo Tengger Semeru National Park we needed a kind of travel agency that would guide and provide vehicles for us. After deciding on a travel agency, we just had to wait for the driver to pick us up at the hostel. After traveling for about 30 minutes, we arrived at the basecamp. After that we went riding a Jeep to our destination. Upon arriving at the Bromo National Park area, we waited at one of the stalls on the side of the road. That was our time to warm up while eating snacks.


I can't stand the cold even though my friend said the temperature wasn't that cold, but for me it was very cold, and I was sleepy.

After praying the dawn prayer we started our journey. It was a short journey because the distance between the stall and the hill where we would see the sunrise was so close. We only walked, but had to climb a little. I didn't expect this, so I felt nauseous when I went up, even vomiting. But apparently it was a hill that was not too high. I was embarrassed, ha ha..

From here we waited for the dawn to show its splendor to show the other splendors of Mount Bromo.

Here are the transitions from dark to sunrise:

Mount Bromo when seen from Bukit Cinta is very beautiful. I enjoyed the view solemnly and was amazed at how fantastic Nature is. How can God create such a great masterpiece? Although this was a Plan B trip, I am very grateful that I had the opportunity to see Mount Bromo. Although there are things that should have been more beautiful, we were not given the fog that surrounded Bromo and made it look like it was above the clouds like other people. Does that mean I should go back there? Maybe yes…




all photos are personal collection, taken by iPhone13



Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center