Picturesque Macedon and Hanging Rock in Autumn

I've been here almost 4 seasons. Now autumn is here and with it comes a beautiful sight that is really fascinated me. Well, if I'm asked what is my fav season? It's definitely autumn. Drove one hour from my area in the Seabrook suburbs of Melbourne to Macedon town and here I'm witnessing these stunning autumnal colors in the little town of Macedon. From the red and yellow leaves to the vibrant oranges and browns, I'm really in love with these hues. It's truly a natural wonder of color. This beauty is hard to put into words honestly,


image.png

๐ด๐‘ข๐‘ก๐‘ข๐‘š๐‘› ๐‘–๐‘  โ„Ž๐‘’๐‘Ÿ๐‘’, ๐‘ฆ๐‘’๐‘™๐‘™๐‘œ๐‘ค ๐‘™๐‘’๐‘Ž๐‘ฃ๐‘’๐‘  ๐‘“๐‘Ž๐‘™๐‘™ ๐‘œ๐‘› ๐‘กโ„Ž๐‘’ ๐‘ ๐‘ก๐‘Ÿ๐‘’๐‘’๐‘ก
๐‘‡โ„Ž๐‘’ ๐‘ ๐‘๐‘’๐‘›๐‘ก ๐‘œ๐‘“ ๐‘‘๐‘Ÿ๐‘–๐‘’๐‘‘ ๐‘”๐‘Ÿ๐‘Ž๐‘ ๐‘ , ๐‘ ๐‘œ ๐‘Ž๐‘ข๐‘ก๐‘ข๐‘š๐‘› ๐‘ ๐‘ค๐‘’๐‘’๐‘ก
๐‘Šโ„Ž๐‘–๐‘ก๐‘’ ๐‘๐‘™๐‘œ๐‘ข๐‘‘๐‘  ๐‘“๐‘™๐‘ฆ โ„Ž๐‘–๐‘”โ„Ž, ๐‘กโ„Ž๐‘’ ๐‘ ๐‘˜๐‘ฆ ๐‘–๐‘  ๐‘‘๐‘’๐‘’๐‘ ๐‘๐‘™๐‘ข๐‘’
๐‘‡โ„Ž๐‘’ ๐‘ก๐‘Ÿ๐‘’๐‘’ ๐‘โ„Ž๐‘Ž๐‘›๐‘”๐‘’๐‘  ๐‘๐‘œ๐‘™๐‘œ๐‘Ÿ, ๐‘Ž๐‘ข๐‘ก๐‘ข๐‘š๐‘› ๐‘ ๐‘๐‘’๐‘›๐‘’๐‘Ÿ๐‘ฆ ๐‘–๐‘› ๐‘“๐‘ข๐‘™๐‘™

No matter how much I attempted to capture these feelings with something like free-style poem (lol, or not a poem), I think it still failed to do justice to what I experienced in person


image.png

Macedon is a little and a picturesque town located in Central Victoria, nestled at the foot of Mount Macedon and surrounded by the Macedon Ranges. Situated between Melbourne and Bendigo along the Calder Freeway, this charming rural location is home some of the most stunning views in Victoria.

image.png

image.png


image.png

If you are in Melbourne now, you should visit the place to see abundance of picturesque sceneries, especially this time when the fall is here- the most beautiful season of the year.

image.png

We met those irresistibly cute furry friends...so cutee...who could resist๐Ÿ˜„They also love having their picture taken and showed off their cuteness, lol

image.png

Everyone loved taking photos of autumn leaves in all their vibrant colors. I was no exception, and took more than 100 photos of the autumn scenery but still feeling like it's never enough.


When coming here, don't miss the Honour Avenue. Are you wondering about the name: "Honour Avenue" and here is the answer from the local: "the street was etablished to remmember and pay tribute to those who made the ultimate sacrifice for the country.

image.png

image.png

The avenue of Honour is at its honourable bestโค๏ธ

This avenue has become a symbol of honour, respect, and gratitude throughout the local community". It's very special and walking alonghere made me to reflect on the bravery and courage of those who gave their lives for our freedom. Respect โค๏ธ

image.png

image.png

Every angle was captivating and gorgeous in its own way; honestly, I found it it hard to resist taking photo after photo, lol

There was a bit of crowding on the weekend. Even though the weather forecast said rain was on the way, I'm glad it turned out beautiful when we got there. There were no cars allowed on this street, so locals and visitors can stroll along it and enjoy the beauty.

We parked at another street and walked down to Hornoured Avenue


Lined with yellow trees that stretch as far as the eye can see, this road will gave me a feeling of peace and tranquility. As I stood among the trees, admiring the beauty of the autumn leaves, I couldn't help but feel like time had stopped. I didn't want to leave ๐Ÿ˜€

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

For many, this is a normal seasonal experience that they have grown up with. But for others, including myself as a girl from a tropical country, the sight of autumnal scenery is breathtakingly beautiful.โค๏ธ


image.png

Continued the drive to the town's center, we passed by luxurious mansions, sprawling gardens, and winery farm. I was told that here is one of Victoria's most desirable districts and home to many millionaires. No doubt. I can imagine that the locals enjoy life in their own oasis surrounded by beautiful scenery, with plenty of space. I want to retire here in the future ๐Ÿ˜€

image.png


We also passed by "Ash Wednesday", again I was curious about the name because I had no knowledge about the town. It was a sad story to hear and I did a research about what happened. The Ash Wednesday bushfires of 1983 was one of the most devastating natural disasters in Australian history. On February 16th, 1983, a series of massive wildfires spread across Victoria, burning an area of almost 29,500 hectares. The fires caused huge destruction to infrastructure, loss of life and immense suffering for those affected. In total 75 people lost their lives and more than 3,000 homes were destroyed. Credit. What I saw is remarkable and I was amazed how homes were rebuilt, and nature also seemed to be thriving.

image.png


I was recommended to visit Forest Glade gardens, Mount Macedon Memorial Cross, Uniting Church, and Hanging Rock. However, I didn't have enough time to tour all of the attractions since we arrived at 1pm. I decided to check out Hanging Rock and it took me 10 mins to drive from Honour Avenue.

It's quiet a tranquil and charming place with a large and inviting green park.

image.png

image.png

On the left, you will find a cozy cafe shop that serves up delicious treats and beverages.

image.png


On your right, there is a discovery center with interesting exhibits about the history of this special place.


Stepped inside and explore the area to uncover fascinating stories about its past and present.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Here the beginning of the trail, it took me 50 mins in return. Dogs are not allowed.

image.png


Breathtaking views of the surrounding landscape

image.png


image.png


It was an easy and short tract to the summit of Hanging Rock.

image.png


Do you see me standing on the rock...my shadow? We are quite small compared to this huge expanse of space.

We had the pleasure of walking up to the submit and the panoramic views were simply breathtaking.

image.png

image.png


We had arrived at such an enchanting place and every corner here was so beautiful and captivating that we wished to stay and admire it for longer. It was getting dark and we had to leave. I really love Macedon and hopefully I will come back here sometimes.


๐“๐ก๐š๐ง๐ค ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ ๐ซ๐ž๐š๐๐ข๐ง๐  ๐š๐ง๐ ๐ˆ ๐ก๐จ๐ฉ๐ž ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ ๐ž๐ง๐ฃ๐จ๐ฒ ๐ฌ๐ž๐ž๐ข๐ง๐  ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐ฉ๐ข๐œ๐ญ๐ฎ๐ซ๐ž๐ฌ๐ช๐ฎ๐ž ๐Œ๐š๐œ๐ž๐๐จ๐ง ๐ข๐ง ๐€๐ฎ๐ญ๐ฎ๐ฆ๐ง ๐š๐ฌ ๐ฆ๐ฎ๐œ๐ก ๐š๐ฌ ๐ˆ ๐๐ข๐

โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’›

Blue Photo Travel Facebook Cover.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center