a Church, a Subway Station, and a Historical Landmark in Naples, Italy

20191223_121439_Original.jpeg

20191223_121913_Original.jpeg

Hi there, I am sharing this post to look back on my last pre-pandemic trip to Naples which happened in December 2019. Since I don’t have enough budget for most of my travel, I always spend it for an entire day without staying a night. I could say that a day is not enough in Naples, but I made use of my limited time by visiting the highlights of the city. I barely remember the chronological order of my journey, but I am pretty sure that I first visited the nearby Catholic church there. That church is called the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. I attended to my religious needs there and then began strolling the city afterward.

20191223_121552_Original.jpeg

As far as I remember, I utilized their public transportation. I took the bus and subway too. And there is a subway station there that really caught my attention. The name of the station is Toledo Station. As you descend into the depths of the station, you’ll be surprised by its vibrant mosaics and colorful paintings. It was the most beautiful station I have been to.

20191223_174238_Original.jpeg20191223_174250_Original.jpeg20191223_174631_Original.jpeg

I also visited one of their historical landmarks, the Galleria Umberto I. It functions like a public shopping center. Inside the building there are plenty of shops. There are also coffee shops and bistros. I was amazed by this building because of its roof made of steel and glass. That provides good lighting and a pleasant environment inside.

20191223_142230_Original.jpeg

This might be long for some readers, so I will end it here. I will share other places I visited in Naples in my next post.


TOM LAYDEROS

Connect with him on Social Media
FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now