Discovering Nature's Jewel: A Mesmerizing Waterfall Adventure in Sri Lanka

Hello Everyone,
A few days ago, some of my cousins visited my house. It was a rainy day, and some areas were flooded. However, they wanted to visit a small waterfall with a beautiful stream located near my house (approximately 45 minutes away). The waterfall is named "Thotas Ella," with "Ella" being the Sinhala word for waterfall. Usually, this place is crowded during weekends, but due to the heavy rain, we were the only visitors there.

However, due to the risk associated with bathing in the stream during rainy times, we avoided doing so. The water level in the stream can rise unexpectedly due to heavy rains in the upper areas. Therefore, we simply visited the waterfall, took some beautiful photographs, and recorded a video to preserve the memories.









This is the view we had of the waterfall and the stream as we stood on the bridge.


One of my cousins captured this photo while I was trying to photograph the waterfall using my mobile phone camera.

I created a short video showcasing the water flows. Additionally, this video helped me rediscover my old YouTube account and inspired me to create a new playlist specifically for Hive-related videos.




I hope you enjoyed viewing these photos and the video. I would like to share more photos and videos from my travels, highlighting the breathtaking nature of Sri Lanka.
ChatGPT used to correct grammar mistakes, but not intended to create posts.
Mobile Phone Camera: Samsung A32 - 64 MP

Stay safe & have a great day ahead!


Swap Your Hive<=> Swap.Hive with Industry Lowest Fee 0.09%

~ theguruasia
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center