Visit to Taxila, saw Buddha Sculpture and stupa

Greetings to all pinmapple's fellows. I hope everyone is enjoying and going outside and enjoying the places.
I am deeply in love with historical places. Historical places really fascinate me a lot.
I was exploring my gallery and saw some old photos in my travelling history. I thought that i should showed all these pictures with you.
In last semester, science society of my university decided to arrange a trip for students. The fare for trip was fair. The day for trip was decided and on the determined day we drove towards the destination.
We went to Taxila. In Taxila, we visited world's oldest educational institution which is known as The University of ancient Takshashila. It comes under Gandhara Art. From this place many renowned people of history aroused up.
Buddha's worshipers came from every corner of the world and they visit this place. We saw Buddha Sculptures and stupas there. Buddha Sculpture is the symbol of meditation and inspiration.


I just captured few clicks there.
Thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center