RE: RE: Visiting - BERLIN/Hitlers bunker 🎖️🏴
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting - BERLIN/Hitlers bunker 🎖️🏴

RE: Visiting - BERLIN/Hitlers bunker 🎖️🏴

I've been to Berlin a few times. The first was when the wall was coming down, so I saw some of the effects of that, and then much more recently when a lot of the city has been rebuilt or developed.

The Topography of Terror is grim, but we need to remember what happened there. We went to a concentration camp just outside the city that was very emotional.

We have done a few David Bowie sights including a tour of the studio where he recorded several albums. The Reichstag building is interesting too. We did a bike tour that was fun, but may have not been so great in the snow.

I may well go back some time.

BTW Your pictures are not showing on my PC, but I see them in Ecency on my phone. Just a quirk of Hive.

!PIZZA

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center