A Journey by Train to Sreemangal, the 'Tea Capital' of Bangladesh.

Hello All,
How are you doing today?

Welcome everyone to see my new post. Today I will share my tour blog with you. You have already seen my previous tour posts where I shared travel stories of some places in Sylhet. So now I am going to share Sreemangal travel experience from Sylhet and it was by Train. Hope you will like it.


This thumbnail was made in canva.

Before going to the main story, I would like to share something about Sreemangal. As far as the eye can see, this place is covered with the rolling hills, green tea gardens and the blue sky above. Sreemangal is a very beautiful place decorated with tea gardens, lakes, haors, hills, thick forests, lemon and pineapple gardens. Winter and Rainy seasons are the best time to visit there. Btw, Sreemangal is often referred to as the 'tea capital' of Bangladesh.

Sreemangal is a wonderful place in our country. This place has many tea gardens and many people visit there for the beauty of these tea gardens. I heard that there are 60 tea gardens in around Sreemangal. Also there are beautiful waterfalls. Various tourists from far away visit Sreemangal to see these waterfalls and the green tea fields. Anyway this was Sreemangal's introduction. Now let's go to my Sreemangal travel story.

The night before going to Sreemangal, I was very excited because it was the first time in my life to visit this place. My husband told me a lot about the beauty of this place. I had many wishes to go to Sreemangal and my wish also came true. Anyway, we stayed at a hotel in Sylhet city for the night. At night we decided that we will take a train from Sylhet to Sreemangal.

So my husband booked 4 train tickets from online. You can also go by bus but it is better and more comfortable to go by train. Our train time was around 6 am so we all got up very early. We had to get ready very early because if we were late, there was a chance of missing the train. We all left the hotel around 5 am. Then hired a CNG and left for Sylhet railway station. It took about 40 minutes to reach there.

Here the time limit for going to different places of departure of the train was given. I went there and showed my husband the train number and time. We had about 10 more minutes to board the train. So I got some time to visit this railway station. This time me and my husband explored the entire railway station and took some pictures.

This railway station was built on a large scale. At one point I noticed that many people were sleeping on the floor. There are many helpless and poor people staying there at night and I felt very bad seeing this scene. Anyway after that we spent some time looking around it.

We reached Sreemangal by this train. I was very excited to board the train because I had never boarded a train before. My husband and I stood in front of this train and took several pictures. Then we boarded the train at exactly 6 o'clock. We all sat together. We were still very sleepy so my husband bought tea for everyone. We were all drinking tea and talking. I felt very refreshing after drinking hot tea.

This is one of my favorite pictures. My husband took this picture suddenly. I was sitting on the window side of the train watching the scenery outside and thinking about something. I was sitting and drinking tea quite comfortably.

After about 10 minutes, our train left for Sreemangal. This train was good and there was good arrangement to sit inside the train.

There is a kind of noise while the train is moving and I enjoyed hearing that sound. I listened very attentively to the sound of the train. There were 2 seats on one side and a table to sit inside the train.

IMG_20230713_063734.jpg

The seating area you can see in this picture was not my seating area, I just sat there to take the picture. Our seating area was on the other side. There were not many passengers in the train. Most of the seats were empty.

The road was given for the movement of several other trains by the side of our train. I was waiting to see another train. But I could not see any train going there.

We all had a lot of fun inside the train. We all played songs so we don't get bored. Just for fun, I put my sunglasses on the table and took this picture. I thought I would delete this picture, but I saw that the picture looks good, so this picture can be kept as a memory.

I enjoy sitting by the window because I can see a lot of things in the distance. I loved seeing the green nature outside through the train window. I realized that we were very close to Sreemangal when I started seeing the tea gardens. I wish I could share this moment with you. I was very excited in this journey.

After a long journey, our train stopped at Sreemangal railway station. This is our final destination. We got off the train around 8.30. It took us about 2.30 hours to reach there. I really liked the train journey.

I saw many things in this railway station. There were many pineapples kept. I think these pineapples were kept for sale from one of the gardens there. Many jeeps were kept in this place. This car can be a great option for those who go there in groups.

Then we boarded a CNG from Sreemangal Railway Station to head towards Balishira Resort where we stayed at Sreemangal .

We all reached Balishira Resort. It took about 30 minutes to reach there from the railway station. My husband booked 2 rooms before coming to this resort as we were two couples.

After entering Balishira Resort, they served us welcome drinks which were pineapple juice. My husband liked it a lot and told me that he will buy some pineapples from this place on his way back but I didn't like it at all. The taste of Sreemangal pineapple is really delicious but I didn't like the juice at all.

After leaving our luggage behind, we went out for a breakfast and we found a hotel there. There were very nice decorations for the food. We looked at the food menu card and ordered the food. There was bread for breakfast, mixed vegetable fritters and egg omelets. These tasted so good. I was very hungry so I ate a lot.

This was the story of my journey from Sylhet to Sreemangal. In this post, I have shared with you the stories of my journey by train to Sreemangal. In the next post, I will share with you the beauty of Balishira Resort and nature beauty of Sreemangal.

That's it for today. Hope you like it. I'll talk about more of this trip next time. Thanks for being with me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center