My Unforgettable First Air Travel Experience to Metro Manila

Life is amazing, but traveling makes life fulfilling. According to some, travel is expensive, yet seeing those beautiful sceneries and witnessing how impressive the structures are, makes you forget about the money you spent.

It was last April when I had my first air travel outside Cebu. I never thought that days like this would be happening this year. I wasn't planning any travel this year yet in case I have the budget and decided to unwind, I booked a flight. 😆

Have you ever tried booking a seat sale with a Cebu Pacific flight? That's what happens. My colleague told me to try booking a flight so you will have a lesser plane ticket if you want to travel. I've reserved my plane ticket for only Php 1, 500 or 25 USD back and forth. So the seat sale is expiring on the second week of May 2024 and it's a waste of money if it won't be used.

My close friend who is also making a book using the seat sale, suggested on the last week of March to redeem the seat sale and use it. Without any plans on where to go, we agreed to visit Manila and take by bus to Baguio City. Without hesitation and proper planning, we decided and give it a go. So, we redeemed the ticket and booked a flight to Manila for only Php1,500 or 25 USD for back and forth.

I was very happy that my money wouldn't be a waste for I had my friends who were also on the go about the schedule. Our scheduled flight will be on the third week of April. We plan the itinerary of our first day down to the last day of our travel on the second week of April 2024. It was fun doing a plan of your own on where to go and where you will stay for just a couple of weeks.

This was my first travel by plane and I was very excited and afraid at the same time. Excited to see what's on the plane and how it goes inside. On the other hand, afraid of the heights and I'm not sure if the weather will be stable during the entire flight. But still, pursuing the plans will lead to amazing experiences that you will surely treasure forever.

Honestly, this is also my first time going inside Mactan Cebu International Airport and I could feel the excitement already. Seeing the structures inside, I could say that it's very comfy to all travelers. And because we arrived earlier than our scheduled flight, it was so timely to see it myself how impressive the place was. It has fewer travelers coming because our flight is at 4:00 in the morning.

As a first-timer to Mactan Cebu International Airport, goosebumps feeling could be felt. The awesome structures with wide space and chairs allocated for travelers and families in the area could be seen everywhere. It was very clean, and you could see different posters of the tourist spots that you might want to visit in Cebu.

Some of the Food Stalls inside MCIA

Travelers will not be worried about where to eat, because a lot of food stalls are ready to serve you good food. Also, should you wish to bring some chocolates to your dear family members and friends, well they have something for you too.

Getting ready

Top View

Keeping my smile onboard

And after an hour of waiting, here I am ready to fly. Still keeping that smile though my heart is pumping. And that beautiful view from the top will make you mesmerized and enjoy it a lot. Made me realize how beautiful it is to fly at a high altitude and will rekindle your childhood memories when you were just seeing the plane flying above our houses.


Getting excited to explore Metro Manila

For the first time, exploring Metro Manila was one of the unforgettable travel memories I had. You meet diverse people and you blend in to understand them. That's the good thing about traveling.

That's all for today's blog my dear friends. Stay updated and keep safe.

Have a nice day everyone😊

Disclaimer: All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center