Trip to a waterfall in the wilderness || Cooking chicken with friends

a story about a journey to a waterfall in a wilderness that is very rarely touched by humans. and activities like cooking chicken and having fun together at the waterfall.

we did this trip with 10 of my friends including my little cousin

The journey into the forest was very far, we carried all the cooking equipment on foot because there was no motorbike access to get to the waterfall.

and where we are now is very far from the village, therefore we parked our motorbike in one of the farmer's huts on this mountain. and we continued along this road until we quickly reached our destination, namely a very beautiful waterfall

And we arrived at a river, and to get to the waterfall we just had to follow the flow of the river. I was often left behind because my waist was very sore after an accident while playing soccer yesterday, so I just walked slowly.

And in front of it there was a bend in the river so I had to turn right to get to the waterfall. I've never been here and now I'm left behind with the rest of my group, I'm just relying on their footprints.

I continued this journey slowly, and my friends were not far ahead of me so if I felt I needed help I could call them.

and on this trip I took several pictures of beautiful views from the middle of the river, and I found a unique and cute small waterfall.

After passing through several obstacles on the river, I met back with my group who were resting to recover from fatigue and restore lost stamina.

And we rested here for a moment while exchanging stories and laughing together to relieve fatigue and boredom on this trip

and after our tiredness disappeared we immediately continued yesterday's journey, as usual the road we took was very difficult because we had to pass several large and slippery rocks. so we reminded each other to continue to be careful, I felt back pain and felt the same thing again but I forced myself to keep going

and after traveling quite far and tiring, finally I could see the water falling from a height and that was our goal, namely "waterfall in the wilderness". My friends and I have arrived here, so my tiredness and back pain suddenly disappeared, the happiness I felt I cannot sum up in words because this is a feeling that only I can feel.

I am very happy. and when I arrived at the waterfall I immediately took several pictures from a distance first

but it's a shame because now it's the rainy season so this waterfall is not too big but it also doesn't reduce its beauty.

and our next task after arriving at the waterfall was to look for firewood to cook chicken in red sauce. The long journey and difficult obstacles to get here made us very tired and very hungry, so we decided to cook first before swimming

after we all looked for firewood, and some of my friends had prepared their chickens to be cleaned and coated with spices that we bought at the market yesterday.

Everything works because this is mutual happiness, there is no such thing as selfishness here, we do this together and bear the risks together. that's what is called the happiness of being together with friends

Honestly, I can't cook, so I just helped look for firewood, and while my friends were cooking red chili chicken, I was getting ready to rest again to recover from the pain in my waist which was very tired on this trip.

We sat together, relaxed and gathered while waiting for our red sauce chicken to be ready, because our stomachs were so hungry that we couldn't wait to eat the dish.

After waiting a few minutes, finally our red sauce chicken was not ready to be cooked and we immediately took plates and immediately took rice and sauce to eat immediately.

And eat it immediately

we ate this food with gratitude and incomparable pleasure, we ate rice with views of beautiful natural decorations and the sound of waterfalls which made the atmosphere of eating together with us very extraordinary and enjoyable.

The sound of gurgling water and the singing of birds dancing in the trees as well as the sounds of other animals in this forest make the natural atmosphere so real and extraordinary. and this is not a dream or fiction.

And after we ate rice and red cooking sauce. and this is the moment you have been waiting for

After eating and our stomachs were full, we immediately jumped into the river which is right under this high waterfall. Because now is the dry season so the waterfall is not too big but still gives a very beautiful impression, this river is very deep so we have to be very careful when swimming in the river

the water in this river was very cold, and the waterfall kept flowing, making the water fall on us like rain. we spent a very long time swimming in this river. because this is our main goal.

and after I was satisfied swimming, I immediately climbed onto the rock and took my cellphone to take some pictures around the river.

and I saw a pile of moss growing on the cliff next to the water and adding to the beautiful impression of this waterfall.

really fun and happy. A full stomach and swimming in clear cold water and amazing waterfalls, and the natural views that are offered are truly extraordinary.

We went to this waterfall starting at 08.00 and we went home and arrived home at 04.00 so we spent 8 hours at the waterfall. and after swimming with satisfaction and taking some pictures there, we got ready and packed our equipment to go home immediately because it was getting late

On the way home, I didn't take any more pictures because my waist hurt so much that I walked slowly home.

when I arrived at the first hut where I parked my motorbike, and when I got there I immediately took several pictures around the hut

and the most important thing to do after arriving at the hut is to rest together, and with this picture we can see our solidarity and loyalty to our friends

and this is the last addition to this post. Because after I took this picture we immediately returned to the village.

we are human beings who live side by side and need each other, so don't be selfish and don't let selfishness control us, keep being good people even if we don't find good people around us.

Images and stories are purely mine, I did not plagiarize anything from other people's content. I took the picture using an Infinix 10 Pro cellphone and edited the image using the Lightroom application.

And I wrote the article above in Indonesian and translated it into English with the help of Google.

See you again in my next post❤❤

And this post was published using ecency

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center