The Charm of the Sea Cliffs // Journey to the Sea in a remote village with great hopes for beauty and happiness

Good morning to all my beloved hive friends♥️

I wrote a story about my very exciting trip that I did yesterday afternoon with my friend @suarlex to a very beautiful sea in a remote area with the charm of cliffs that seemed to limit the crashing waves that made my trip this time feel different and very happy.

So yesterday afternoon when I was relaxing at home, suddenly my best friend called and invited me to go to the sea in a remote area, hearing his invitation I immediately said yes and I immediately decided to go for a walk this afternoon, the impatience made me rush to finish some housework, and after everything was ready I immediately went on this trip.

Our destination at that time was a sea called "Reule Manyang" and the distance from my village was about three hours, and the place was also in a village that could be said to be remote. I immediately sped up my motorbike in the hope of getting there quickly, because my friend said the place was very beautiful with the charm of its very beautiful sea cliffs, curiosity enveloped me on the journey that made me really want to get there soon.

On our way we also stopped at a stall to buy some supplies that we would later bring and eat at sea, and on this trip fortunately the sun was not too hot which made our trip not too tiring. And because of great curiosity, this trip felt very long where I always imagined the beauty of the sea, even though I actually did not know how charming the beauty of the sea was.

And when I entered the village, I immediately realized that the place was not far away, I immediately accelerated my motorbike so that this trip would soon reach its destination, but when on the way I saw an ancient staircase that was visible in a park on the side of the road, I immediately stopped for a moment to observe the ancient stairs more clearly.

It seems like this staircase has a path to the top of the hill in front of it, but when I was about to climb the stairs, suddenly my friend forbade me because it turned out that the stairs were indeed made to lead to the tomb. Hearing that statement, I immediately changed my mind and decided not to do it and we immediately decided to continue this journey.

And after a few minutes we finally arrived at the place and a feeling of happiness immediately enveloped me, and when we arrived there, the place looked very quiet because this sea was not well known in my area, maybe because it was in a remote area and rarely visited by visitors. And because I was curious, I immediately headed towards the sea through a park which was indeed one of the accesses to the sea.

In this park there are some very large trees that add to the natural impression in this place, and I just realized and was a little surprised to see this park, because actually this park is an ancient burial place and from there I can conclude the reason why this sea is very rarely visited. And when I passed the park I met one of the grandfathers who immediately called me and gave me a little input, namely he said that if we go to this sea we must maintain cleanliness, don't be too cheerful, and say something indecent, hearing the advice from the grandfather I immediately agreed because wherever we go the most important thing is politeness, and we must also respect every custom and culture that exists in each region.

And not far after I walked, I could see the vast expanse of sea with the charm of natural beauty that is still very well preserved here.

And my position at that time was right on top of the hill and the sea was right below me, and seeing the beauty I immediately ran to see the beauty of the sea and the sea cliffs which are indeed the main objects in this place.

And this cliff is also considered very high and according to my estimate the height of this sea cliff is around 14 meters and with that height it will certainly be very dangerous if we are not careful when we are on the edge of the cliff.

My friend immediately headed to the edge of the cliff to enjoy the beauty of the sea to his heart's content, and I dared to go to the edge of the cliff too, and of course I had to be very careful because just looking down made me very nervous, and after arriving at the edge of the cliff I felt a sensation that I had never felt before, with the sound of the waves crashing against the cliff and the sea breeze that seemed to penetrate my body.

And when I was standing on the edge of the cliff, I immediately looked left and right and saw the charm of the cliff that looked soaring high with extraordinary beauty. I was immediately carried away by the atmosphere and couldn't believe the beauty before my eyes, an extraordinary beauty that made me feel very at home in this place.

And while I was there I was already thinking about this beautiful moment, and how I can capture this moment as best as possible, and luckily I have this blog hive which is a place for me to capture every moment in my life.

And it would not be satisfying if we only enjoyed the beauty of the sea and the cliffs from the top of this cliff, and I immediately invited my friend to go down directly into the sea and enjoy the beauty and grandeur of this cliff directly from the sea, but my friend said it would be better to rest first while enjoying the supplies that we had bought on the trip earlier.

Hearing that statement, I agreed and we immediately looked for a comfortable place as our resting place, and we immediately looked for a suitable place where we could enjoy food while enjoying the beauty of the sea too.

It was perfect, the vast expanse of sea and the beauty of the charming sea cliffs created a very enjoyable atmosphere, to the point that without us realizing it, we had finished our food and drinks because we were so fascinated by the beauty of the place.

While resting, we discussed how we could get down to the sea via the very steep cliff, and after discussing it for quite a while, we found the answer, which was that we had to walk to the end and there a slope had been made so that we could go down the cliff.

But to get there we had to pass through another park, and this time we had to pass through several obstacles such as several tree branches and thorny bamboo twigs, but to be able to explore this sea as we wished, we didn't mind it.

Apart from the obstacles from some tree branches, we also had to be very careful when walking because this path was right next to a cliff.

And after passing through several very challenging obstacles, we finally arrived at the end of this place, and at the end of this place it still holds extraordinary beauty, which initially I wanted to go down this cliff but suddenly stopped because I had to face the beauty, so I took the time to take some pictures that showed its beauty first.

Seeing this beauty, I really wanted to swim in the sea by jumping straight from the top of this cliff. After taking some beautiful pictures from the top of this cliff, I immediately went down the cliff very carefully.

And after arriving at the bottom, I could see very clearly the height of the cliff that stood firmly, and the expanse of sea below it with waves continuously crashing against the cliff.

Now I am right under the cliff and I can set foot on the sea sand, as seen from several pictures above which show the beauty of this cliff and several coral rocks that decorate this sea so that it looks very attractive, but to be able to get this beautiful result I also have to be ready to get wet by sea water because I pass through several cliffs.

However, besides the beautiful charm of this cliff, I also found another beauty from this side of the sea, namely on each towering cliff there are several very large holes and can be called caves because of the large size of the holes.

Seeing the cave, I became curious to approach it, but my friend forbade me because we did not know the dangers in the cave, especially since this place is in a remote area, it is certain that people are rarely seen around this sea, but my curiosity grew even greater, which made me dare to approach the edge of the cave to see what was inside the cave.

When I was at the edge of the cave, I saw that inside the cave there was a fairly large room and the path to enter the cave was also quite narrow, where I had to bend down a little to be able to enter a little into the cave. However, I still dared to go a little into the cave, and here are some pictures that I managed to capture while in the cave.

The atmosphere inside the cave was very quiet, but suddenly I heard a strange sound from inside the cave that made me shocked and goosebumps, I immediately ran out, and when I got outside I just found out that it was the sound of a dog that had been in the cave for a long time.

And it wouldn't feel complete if you visited the sea without playing in the water, so I immediately played in the sea with my friends, like throwing stones into the sea and chasing beach crabs, of course that was a very fun thing to do, until I found a unique coral rock.

I spent quite a long time at sea, until finally the sun showed its beautiful charm, namely the sunset which indicated that it was starting to get dark, we immediately walked along the sea under the cliff to reach the first point, namely where we parked our motorbike.

Until finally we reached the end, and the edge of the beach turned out to be used by local residents as a place to park their boats.

After that, we immediately rushed to the motorbike and started it to start the journey home, a very satisfying journey with the beauty offered by this place, a sense of satisfaction and happiness enveloped me during the journey home until it made me smile to myself with some of the pictures that I managed to snap.

On my way home, I stopped at several places because I saw the extraordinary natural beauty.

The vast expanse of the mine and the beauty of the mountains were clearly visible from where I was standing, it was truly amazing and these photos were also the last ones I took on my way home because after that I immediately put my phone away and focused on my journey home.

And when I got home I immediately edited some of the pictures to produce more tempting pictures, and right this morning I took the time to write this post which tells about my trip to a sea in a remote area, and I really hope that with some of the pictures and stories that I have presented in this post can entertain all my friends. And I @riyat apologize profusely if there are any wrong words and sentences in this post, because I myself am a human being who is never free from mistakes 🙏

Camera usedInfinix 10 pro
Lens108 MP
F-stopF 1,75
Iso speedISO 965
Focal length5 MM
PhotographyRandom
EditingLightroom
Photographer@riyat

My name is Riayat, often called Riyat by my friends. I come from Indonesia, precisely in the province of Aceh. I am a village child who likes to explore nature and likes to tell stories so this Hive blog is a very suitable platform for me

See you again in my post ♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center