Mata Ie Mountain Peak // A mountain peak that offers beautiful and spectacular natural views and enjoys views of the city of Banda Aceh.

Good morning to all my beloved hive friends ♥️

Yesterday I took the time to travel to a mountain which is one of the most popular tourist attractions in Banda Aceh, namely a mountain that has extraordinary natural beauty and after reaching the top of the mountain we can also see the beautiful view of the city of Banda Aceh from the top of this mountain, and this mountain is called the peak of Mount Mata Ie.

The journey began in the morning when the sun was already hot, and this time I traveled with a friend of mine who is a native of Banda Aceh, so I decided to invite him to accompany me on this trip. The journey began with a very happy feeling because this time the destination was different from before.

To get to the mountain, we have to go through the city road first because the location also has to enter the village road, and the distance from the peak of Mount Mata Ie from the center of Banda Aceh is only about 7 kilometers, of course not too far but not too close either.

The journey was very tiring because the sun was already very hot and in urban areas the hot weather was very noticeable, we only felt comfort when we entered the village road where there were already many large trees growing on the side of the road and a natural breeze from the forest.

And a unique thing happened when we passed through the village road, namely we saw lots of monkeys taking shelter on the highway.

It seems that they are not afraid of vehicles passing through the road, in fact they do not hesitate to ask for food from people passing through the road, initially I wanted to stop for a while to give the monkeys food but my friend forbade it because he was afraid of the aggressive nature of the monkeys, and I only threw some fruit towards the monkeys.

Honestly I have never been to this place before so I don't know anything about this place and which road to take to get to the mountain, but because my friend is a native of Banda Aceh so he has memorized the roads here.

And while we were busy chatting on the road, suddenly my friend stopped in the middle of the road, and then he showed a ravine on the side of the road, and from the ravine we can also see a little view of the city of Banda Aceh, seeing that opportunity I immediately took some pictures there.

After taking some pictures on the edge of the cliff, we immediately rushed to continue our journey, because our destination was still ahead.

And not long after that we arrived at the place, and we immediately parked our motorbike there, and coincidentally I did this trip in the morning, where this place was still very quiet, and in the afternoon this place would start to get crowded, except for a few people who were camping at the peak.

And after taking the equipment from the motorbike, we immediately started climbing this mountain.

To reach the peak is not too far, but to get to the peak you also have to go through a very steep road where leg muscle strength is really needed, and along this uphill road there are also steps that have been made, numbering around 7,000 steps.

Just looking at this incline makes me tired because it is so extreme, so I have to climb the stairs very carefully, because if I make the slightest mistake it could have fatal consequences for me.But I still stepped forward, climbing the steps one by one with confidence, and for my friend who was used to climbing mountains, it was not a difficult thing for him.

After climbing hundreds of steps, suddenly my feet felt sore, which made me have to stop for a moment to rest, the very hot weather was also an obstacle for me. However, before I had climbed far on this mountain, I could already see the extraordinary natural beauty in front of me.

The natural scenery is very beautiful, several mountains seem to stand firmly beside me, making the atmosphere even more pronounced. After my legs began to recover, I immediately stepped my feet and hoped to soon reach the top of this mountain.

And suddenly my friend asked me to take a shortcut, because he said if we take a shortcut, we will reach the top faster. It sounds good, but taking a shortcut is also very risky because we have to climb a very steep road,and there are also many very sharp rocks, where I have to be really careful when walking and I also have to be able to use my remaining energy as best as possible.

There are so many rocks that it is very difficult for trees to grow around the peak of this mountain, but this is also a very beautiful sight and is suitable for immortalizing.

And after draining all my remaining energy, I finally reached the peak of Mount Mata Ie, an extraordinary achievement.

When I arrived at the top I felt an extraordinary happiness and satisfaction, the beauty of nature was clearly visible from the top of this mountain such as the natural scenery and also the view of the city of Banda Aceh which was indeed very clearly visible from up here.

However, on the top of this mountain there are no trees growing and on the top of this mountain there is also no place to take shelter, so because the sun is very hot it makes me very hot, so I immediately decided to immediately capture every beautiful moment on the top of this mountain.

The extraordinary beauty of nature was clearly visible in front of me like several other mountains that were beside this mountain, and when I was at this peak, everything I saw felt very close to my eyes, and I felt like exploring all the nature around it.

Even though the sun was very hot, I still tried to capture every beautiful moment on this peak, and another very beautiful view when on this mountain, namely we can see the view of the city of Banda Aceh clearly.

This beautiful view makes me feel incredibly calm and peaceful. From the top of this mountain I can see the vast expanse of the city of Banda. Seeing birds flying in front of me makes me really want to fly from the top of this mountain and go around this beautiful land.

However, the sun did not want to lose, the weather was getting hotter which made me sweat until my clothes were wet, and because I could no longer stand the heat of the sun, I decided to immediately make the journey down.

However, to make the journey down is also very extreme on foot, where there are many sharp rocks on every path that I have to pass, and this is the risk of me taking the shortcut earlier. However, I still walked down very carefully, and all my energy was drained here, leg strength is the most important thing.

It was really tiring, very tiring, and after going through this very extreme path, I arrived at another staircase path, and it turned out that my friend was waiting for me there.

I immediately approached my friend and immediately joined him to rest there, and we rested for quite a long time there while eating some supplies that we had bought at the beginning of the trip, and the very beautiful nature became our view at that time, we were really happy.

And in this post I want to convey that today is my mother's last day undergoing chemotherapy, I hope for the best prayers from all my friends, and hopefully the cancer cells in my mother's body will disappear soon, so that my mother will not need to undergo chemotherapy again in the future.

And I went on this mountain climbing trip yesterday morning when my father replaced me to look after my mother in the hospital, so I could take the opportunity to walk around exploring every tourist spot in the city of Banda Aceh, even though I only had a short time but I still tried to use the time as best as possible.

Well, those are some pictures from my trip climbing the mountain and a little story from me in this post, hopefully this post can provide entertainment for all my friends. I @riyat apologize profusely if there are any wrong words and sentences in conveying this post, because I am a human being who is never free from mistakes 🙏🙏

Camera usedInfinix 10 pro
Lens108 MP
F-stopF 1,75
Iso speedISO 965
Focal length5 MM
PhotographyRandom
EditingLightroom
Photographer@riyat

My name is Riayat, often called Riyat by my friends. I come from Indonesia, precisely in the province of Aceh. I am a village child who likes to explore nature and likes to tell stories so this Hive blog is a very suitable platform for me

See you again in my post ♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center