Great Tour to Vietnam's First World Cultural Heritage

Hello everyone 😍
What is a great choice in the last days of winter!
Spend time with family, give each other warm hugs. There's nothing better than sipping a cup of hot tea with some cakes. Looking out at the yard, the last leaves have fallen since when green sprouts are about to sprout again.
It's not a bad idea to go on a long trip in this kind of weather!
I feel that every trip is always a new experience. Only when I go a lot, I feel how much I want to go home, that I know that the way home is always the most beautiful and meaningful way.
So today I have decided to take a meaningful trip for myself. Let's follow in my footsteps 😍!

Today, my destination is Hue city. This is a dream city, a place to keep historical and cultural relics of the country.
Coming here, I also do not forget to visit the first World Cultural Heritage of Vietnam - Hue Ancient Capital.

IMG_20211227_185048.jpg

First, you can see a city gate appear, it has a classic look that I often see in history books.

IMG_20211227_185104.jpg

To make it easier to understand, the outside of the city is called suburban, and the inside is called the inner city. According to history, this was the capital under the Nguyen lord from 1687 to 1774. That's why it was named "Hue Ancient Capital".

Behind me is "Hue Capital City". You can feel very familiar with the classical architecture imbued with the historical era.

IMG_20211223_100513.jpg

Inside "Hue Capital" there are typical monuments such as Quoc Tu Giam, Ky Dai, Long An Palace, Imperial Citadel. Unfortunately, I couldn't go inside to explore much as well as help you admire the historical masterpieces of our country.

IMG_20211227_192931.jpg

Don't forget to check in some cool photos here!

IMG_20211223_090556.jpg

On the right-hand side, You can have big guns, it's called "Nine Cannons". It is hand-cast in bronze, on the body of the gun is also engraved with patterns. Although I'm quite tall, when I stand next to it, I feel so small 😊.

IMG_20211223_100631.jpg

As you can see, the guns are placed on a wooden gun rack with beautiful patterns. The bottom of the gun rack has 2 wheels to move. Just by imagining it, we can also think of wars where soldiers will push these guns into the battlefield. It's glorious, it's great, isn't it ❤️?

IMG_20211223_100441.jpg

At night, the scenery becomes even more shimmering, with more ancient colors than the colorful gates in front of "Ngo Mon Quan".

IMG_20211223_093616.jpg

This is one of the gates that I enjoy the most when I come here. These gates seem to turn on the power of this place 😊.

IMG_20211223_093500.jpg

Oh! This place is so big, I feel like I'm lost in a fairy tale world. So pay attention to the people you go with you to not lose each other. It would be difficult to find each other in a place like this!
Come here! What is this?
The Flagpole, isn't it?
Right! But it's not an ordinary flagpole, it's called "Ky Truong Dai".

IMG_20211227_185113.jpg

This flagpole is divided into 3 floors with different widths and shortens from the bottom up, forming a tower. On the 1st floor, you can see a small gate to go inside this flagpole.
There were quite a few people walking around and sightseeing outside. Maybe everyone else is just as excited as I am 😅.

IMG_20211227_185111.jpg

This is possibly the tallest and largest flagpole I have ever seen. It makes me want to sing the national anthem right away. Or reminds me of international running competitions, when runners reach the finish line, they all put on their country flags and run around the field to celebrate, to show great national spirit. That moment made me feel very proud.

IMG_20211227_185107.jpg

From afar, the flag with brilliant red color could be seen flying in front of the square. Below is a large grass field, people gather in the yard, there are people chatting with friends, there are more groups of children sitting and telling each other about historical stories that have taken place here. So heroic, so meaningful and so proud 😍.
Somewhere, echoing in me is the voice of a teacher who teaches high school history, each war, each great hero of the nation's history.

B612_20211227_210634_859.jpg

Perhaps those are the lessons that will make me remember forever, just waiting for moments to visit monuments like this to have the opportunity to replay in my head. I love hearing about historical stories as well as discovering interesting things about this life. If you have the same interests, let's not be afraid to make friends.

Thank you for reading my post.
Have a wonderful day ❤️.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center