Exploring The Mall Road Manali. A Himalayan Paradise. Live Music, Shopping ETC.

IMG_7815.jpeg
Life here in Manali
Spending my days as I would call days!
The days full ow warmth
The days full of Happiness
The days full of joys
The days of the Days.

IMG_7822.jpeg
It was my third day of the vacation, A vacation to my hometown from Delhi. It always fells like a nostalgia whenever I used to visit the Mall Road Manali. The way in my childhood when me and one of my friend and sometimes the whole group of friends used to ride the bicycle through the Mall road and cross through the people walking by! Which was kinda not allowed and the cops would sometimes catch us and say not to do so! But we were kids and it was our childhood and that too an adventurous one!

But here when we come at the same place after years and so! Found various things changes! Kinda amazed me. The shopkeepers who uses to remember us since childhood were having trouble recognising us, and few even forgot! The shopkeepers got old and few of them had their kids handling the business! Depicting the true picture of time as how fast does it passes by.

IMG_7824.jpeg
There used to be this A2Z store that I still remember since I was in school, I used to buy stationeries from the shop! Everything is still as similar as it used to be before years! The locals would sell the warm woo-lens to the storekeeper and the storekeeper would sell to the tourists. There used to be literally everything in the store!

IMG_7818.jpeg
New shops opened up and the older once of the the few shut down! There was just a change in the way the things were used to be! I have heard from my parents that when they were kids there only used to be hardly 2-3 shops in Manali and now the number was countless.

IMG_7819.jpeg
There were streets even inside the streets and for a while the place even looked unfamiliar to me! I was kinda happy to see the growth in the infrastructure but inside how I was even missing the olden days! The days when the whole market used to be covered under a thich blanket of snow and people would even enjoy their ice creams along with chai!

IMG_7821.jpeg
The vibe would never die!

It truly was an amazing experience simply just walking through the Mall Road Manali. A paradise of restaurants, cafes, shops just at a single place in the mighty Himalayas.

IMG_7809.jpeg

The cafes getting lively with the live music every evening keeping the 90's rock vibe alive. It truly was a lively place I would say guys! Everyone seemed quite happy enjoying their precious time. So was me! Capturing the lively moments and sharing with you guys! So that even you guys could be a part of the Moment!

The Marathon

IMG_7817.jpeg
There even was some sort of an event going on and the Mall Road was the Start and Finish point of the even. A Marathon maybe of few KMs up hill and downhill.

IMG_7816.jpeg
Many participants from different age groups were seen activity taking part in the event and even the foreigners took part in the event. If I would have had information about the event even I would have been a of the same by taking part in the Marathon. As it was my third day here in Manali.

IMG_7813.jpeg
There were various clothing stores and I decided to hop into one of them! I genuinely wanted to explore the store and purchase a Jacket. There even were international brands that would not be available in the other parts of the region nearby as the shopkeeper would import the items from other countries where it would be available.

IMG_7810.jpeg
So thats all for today guys. I hope you liked it.
Thanks for your precious time. 🙏
Love from the Himalayas. ❤️

dividers-06.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center