Birthday Treat - never too old

Yesterday, my son fetched me after work to walk to a Nail Salon in Diemen - the Netherlands

Very happy with the results

theoutside of the salon

inside the salon

My daughter, Eden and I were battling to find a place for me to have my nails done before my birthday, tomorrow 21st August. This turned out to be quite a challenge, but between the two of us - we came right.

Google maps marked the salon as being a 19 minute walk so although she had offered to order a taxi for me I thought I could use the steps. Took me 26 minutes which is not too bad. Arrived ten minutes early and the manicurist was running a little late.

I was offered a selection of drinks and opted for a cappuccino which came beautifully served with two chocolates and a biscuit. She must have known it was my birthday.

what a treat

I have been to many beauty parlours in my life and I can honestly say, as far as nails go, this was the best treatment I have had, worldwide.

Also I tried this new Biab treatment for the first time and was super impressed. My technician's name was Aarzu. I gave her a 5 star rating and a very nice review on Google. She was kind and gentle and my nails were done to perfection. When I spoke about my daughter and the fact that she was a singer, she immediately went to Spotify and played Eden's music - so that was also lovely to have Eden's music playing whilst getting my nails attended to.

Very happy with the shape and colour

My pedicure

This was the most I had spent for my nails but the experience was well worth it.

Thank you Aarzu and I will highly recommend you to my friends.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center