Trip to Santander and Botín center, rain in the port [Eng][Esp]




ironpagebreak.png


Good day community

In the north of the country and on the shores of the Cantabrian Sea, there is one of the most important towns located in a bay of great beauty, the city of Santander. To get there I went from the south, from Valladolid along the AP-67 until I arrived directly to the autonomous community of Cantabria and the capital city of said community, Santander. When I was arriving I began to go down a small mountain pass that would take me to the ring roads of the city. The weather was beginning to turn stormy, changing very quickly with the entry of a large rain front. The idea I had was to spend at least two days in the city and at first, seeing the rainy day like this, I thought it would not be good, but then I realized that if the day had been like this it had been an experience I would always remember. I went to the place where I was going to stay and then went out to make my first contact with the streets of the city.


En la zona norte del país y a orillas del mar Cantábrico se encuentra una de las villas más importantes ubicada en una bahía de gran belleza, la ciudad de Santander. Para llegar a ella me fui desde el sur, desde Valladolid por la AP-67 hasta llegar directamente a la comunidad autónoma de Cantabria y a la ciudad capital de dicha comunidad, Santander. Cuando iba llegando empecé a bajar un pequeño puerto que me llevaría a las circunvalaciones de la ciudad. El tiempo estaba empezando a ponerse de tormenta, cambiaba muy rápido con la entrada de un gran frente de lluvias. La idea que tenia era pasar al menos dos días en la ciudad y al principio al ver así el día de lluvia me pareció que no iba a estar bien pero después me di cuenta que si el día había estado así había sido una experiencia que iba a recordar siempre. Me dirigí al sitio donde me iba a alojar y después salí a tomar mis primeros contactos con las calles de la ciudad.



ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


Walking through its wet streets, buildings and people with umbrellas gave it a romantic, sad look but at the same time with a great essence of the northern part of the country. Rain, fog, wind is the weather that characterizes most of the year in these regions. I approached the recreational port area of ​​the city along some avenues. The rain seemed more intense and from a distance I could start to see some port cranes that showed me the way to the port. I arrived at a square by leaving through an emblematic building of the city, the Santander bank building that would take me to one of the destinations I had set for this visit.


Caminando por sus calles mojadas, edificios y gentes con sus paraguas le daban un aspecto romántico, triste pero a la vez con una gran esencia de la zona norte del país. Lluvia, niebla, aire es el tiempo característicos la mayoría del año en estas regiones. Me fui acercando por algunas avenidas a la zona portuaria de recreo de la ciudad. La lluvia aparecía más intensa y desde la distancia podía empezar a ver algunas grúas portuarias que me indicaban el camino hacia el puerto. Llegue a una plaza al salir por un edificio emblemático de la ciudad, el edificio del banco Santander que me llevaría a uno de los destinos que tenia fijado para esta visita.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

My plan that day was to take a stroll around the port area and visit the Botín centre. It was still raining and some people were taking shelter in the lower part of the centre, others were walking with their umbrellas and there were fans with their fishing rods also braving the rain that covered the whole bay.

El plan que tenía ese día era dar una vuelta por la zona del puerto y visitar el centro Botín. Seguía lloviendo y algunas personas se refugiaban en la parte de abajo del centro, otras paseaban con sus paraguas y estaba los aficionados con sus cañas de pescar desafiando también a la lluvia que cubría toda la bahía.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

That building impressed me with its compact rectangular shape but with its very rounded corners. From some angles it looked like a box, but when I changed position I noticed how the building, the Botín centre, changed its appearance and blended into the port. I entered through an area of ​​interior stairs that took me to several exhibition halls. I also saw some smaller premises that I assumed were some kind of offices. What impressed me most inside were the walkways that jutted out from the building towards the bay and allowed a view of it in its entirety.

Aquel edificio me impresiono por su forma compacta rectangular pero con sus esquinas muy redondeadas. Desde algunos ángulos me parecía una caja pero al cambiar de posición me fije como el edificio, el centro Botín, cambiaba de aspecto y se mimetizaba en el puerto. Entre por una zona de escaleras interiores que me llevaron a varias salas de exposiciones, vi también algunas locales más pequeños supuse que algún tipo de oficinas. Lo que más me impresiono por dentro eran las pasarelas que sobresalían del edificio hacia la bahía y que permitían una vista de esta en su totalidad.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

It took me almost the whole afternoon to see the centre of the port and get to the exit of the port recreational area. It was starting to get dark and the idea was to go to the centre to have dinner and take advantage of the opportunity to see the lighting of the most emblematic buildings such as the cathedral or the town hall building in the centre of the city. Walking through the streets that led me to the centre more surprises awaited me and as I advanced, architecture, businesses and squares and gardens surrounded me.

Me llevo casi toda la tarde ver el centro en el puerto y llegar hasta la salida de la zona portuaria de recreo. Empezaba a anochecer y la idea era ir al centro a cenar algo y aprovechar para ver la iluminación de los edificios más emblemáticos como son la catedral o el edificio del ayuntamiento en el centro de la ciudad. Caminando por las calles que me llevaban al centro más sorpresas me esperaban y en la medida que avanzaba, arquitectura, negocios y plazas y jardines me rodeaban.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


In this journey and series of photographic captures, with a special personal edition, in the autonomous community of Cantabria in its capital of Santander, I have lost myself between rainwater and emblematic buildings. The Botín building and some others in the city have been the objective of this tour. Today I share this experience with all of you in the #worldmappin project in which I participate, leaving a record of my experience on the world map. I extend an invitation to you to visit the beautiful places that I present to you. Greetings friends.

En este viaje y serie de capturas fotográficas, con una edición personal especial, en la comunidad autónoma de Cantabria en su capital de Santander, me he perdido entre agua de lluvia y edificios emblemáticos. El edificio Botín y algunos más de la ciudad han sido el objetivo de este recorrido. Comparto hoy esta experiencia con todos ustedes en el proyecto #worldmappin en el cual participo dejando constancia de mi experiencia en el mapa mundial. Les extiendo una invitación para visitar los bonitos lugares que les presento. Saludos amigos.


ironpagebreak.png

Sardinero beach / Playa del Sardinero


ironpagebreak.png


CategoríaPhototalent
AjustesISO-100 f/8 1/100s
CámaraNikon D7100 - Olympus E410 y Kodak Z
LenteNikkor or Olympus
LocalizaciónSpain



ironpagebreak.png



oscarps qw.png


Image ©oscarps. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by @oscarps


P6120310 - copia - copia.jpg


oscarps.png

Photographic works made in RAW format.

Images edited and converted to JPG format with Photoshop CC by @oscarps

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center