Destination to Disney California Adventure Park: Part 4 - Racing in Cars Land

The most impressive zone of Disney California Adventure Park is here in the last post of my series. If you wanna check it out here are the links >>
Part 1 - the Spider-WEB SLINGERS
Part 2 - the Rides in Hollywood Land and Grizzly Peak
Part 3 - PIXAR PIER

A312907A-FBDE-4611-83D6-291D4EB2A62D.jpg

After I left "Pixar Pier", feeling super satisfied with the best rollercoaster I've ever been on, I made my way to "Cars Land".

Inkedhive_DCAP (24).jpg

I honestly didn't expect much because I don't like that movie that much. This is at the entrance.

IMG_8057.jpg

IMG_8047.jpg

But then I walked in and my jaw dropped, because it was unbelievably well-made and absolutely just like walking in a Cars movie.

5.jpg

We are so small compared to this man-made Grand Canyon in Cars Zone.

4.jpg

IMG_8059.jpg

Inside "Cars Land", they practically created "Radiator Spring", which is the city in the movie, and replicated a life-size scene/backdrop.


IMG_8072.jpg

IMG_8073.jpg

IMG_8070.jpg

IMG_8071.jpg

IMG_8062.jpg

IMG_8060.jpg

And of course, I had to get my hand on their main ride "Radiator Springs Racer", looking like this from the top-view.

9.jpg

Going in the line, again you'll walk past these interesting decorations.

IMG_8064.jpg

IMG_8065.jpg

Once you get seated in the "car", it'll take you through a slow ride first, in which you'll see the scene and characters from the movie.

SharedScreenshot5.jpg

8.jpg


7.jpg

6.jpg

But wait!... The ride doesn't end there. After we finished the slow ride part, two cars would stop next to each other and out of nowhere, we were in a race!

SharedScreenshot3.jpg

The pictures here were kinda blurry because at that time I was still in shock at what happened when the second car stopped beside us.

SharedScreenshot2.jpg

Then we just competitively race against each other outside on the race track with the most beautiful Grand Canyon view. Needless to say, I'm beyond impressed. It was so exciting, even though I don't know if we won or not.

SharedScreenshot1.jpg

After the race, I got hungry and got a "Chilli Cone Queso" at "Cone Queso"

IMG_8087.jpg

The cool thing is that I could order it from the app and just pick it up when it's my turn and didn't have to wait in queue.

IMG_8091.PNG

Yum! I might find some time to write all the reviews of Disney food in another post.
IMG_8092.jpg

I realized my time at the park was almost over, so I decided to visit the "Avengers Campus" one more time.

IMG_8099.jpg

IMG_8095.jpg


As you might notice, in every zone there'll always be a restaurant along with the theme, and in Avengers Campus, it's called "Pym Test Kitchen". Since I was still full from the cone queso, I didn't get to try any food. Hopefully next time!
IMG_8103.jpg
I also met this very cool female version cosplay of Bucky Barnes aka the Winter Soldier, holding Grogu (aka Baby Yoda)(I think ?).
IMG_8102.jpg

I walked around till the sun had gone down and took some more pictures of the sparkling lights at night.

IMG_8152.jpg

IMG_8156.jpg

IMG_8157.jpg

S__73678883.jpg

IMG_8153.jpg

IMG_8160.jpg

The Mickey Mouse came out and said goodbye to us as I am to you for joining and reading my post.
IMG_8169.jpg

From morning to the night that I spent in Disneyland California Adventure Park, I was thoroughly very very impressed and fulfilled to be in the movie that I loved so much. I enjoyed how nicely Disney 'Imagineering' the park and took care of every detail to make sure that the guest would get the full experience. And for that, it's why I love Disney so much and definitely come again if I have a chance.

Lastly, stay happy and magical guys!

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle 🍜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now