Destination to Disney California Adventure Park: Part 3 - PIXAR PIER

Pixar is a studio that creates many great animations. I bet you can name at least one or two movies. And for their success, Disney California Adventure Park has reserved a zone for Pixar. This post would be third part after Part 1 and Part 2, which you can check out by the links there.

0DE78CD2-FB04-4339-A2E4-0F2EDDA65846.jpg

These are some photos, as I walked past the Ferris Wheel towards "Paradise Garden Park"
map5.jpg

IMG_7881.jpg

The ride is called "Golden Zephyr". It was a great ride to be on a beautiful day and get the view.

IMG_7923.jpg

IMG_7925.jpg

1.jpg

I also got on this jellyfish look-alike ride called "Jumpin' Jellyfish"
2.jpg

3.jpg

Around the ride, I met Maribel from Encanto.
IMG_7975.jpg

I entered the zone of "Pixar Pier". The first ride was the ride from "Inside Out" called "Inside Out Emotional Whirlwind", which is a kid (almost baby)-friendly rollercoaster. I decided not to go on to save time.

IMG_7977.jpg

See the train there?
IMG_7979.jpg

My favorite emotion is disgust.

IMG_7980.jpg

IMG_7989.jpg

Then it was noon and I got hungry, so I got a hotdog from Anger's place called "Angry Dogs"

IMG_7991.jpg

This zone is probably the most iconic of the park since this park is mainly on a fun fair vibe. The attraction called "Game of Pixar Pier" has lots of game booths in a fun fair that you can easily enjoy.

IMG_8001.jpg

IMG_7998.jpg

IMG_7999.jpg

Gotta take some pics with the Pixar Ball!

IMG_8007.jpg

IMG_8012.jpg

Then I went on the Ferris wheel, "Pixar Pal-A-Round – Swinging and Non-Swinging". The reason why they called it that was because there were 2 types of Gondola, one is moving and the other just stay still.

Inkedhive_DCAP (21).jpg
The non-swinging gondola is still spinning around the Ferris wheel, but it doesn't have that 'falling' effect like the swinging gondola would have.

I decided to go on the non-swinging one because while I was making a decision, I saw somebody coming out of the swinging gondola and looked super dizzy and nauseous. So my choice to not choose that one was like god warning me. A nice couple was kindly taking pictures for me inside.

IMG_8022.jpg

IMG_8024.jpg

IMG_8023.jpg

IMG_8021.jpg

The view was nice, but so far as sitting in a closed gondola with strangers, even though they're nice, I can't really feel comfortable in there.

After I left, I went to the merchandise shop and I met Bing Bong. Aww~ He cried candy.

IMG_8027.jpg

The last ride I wanna mention today is, by far, the BEST ROLLERCOASTER, I've ever gone on in my whole life as an amusement park lover. The attraction is called "Incredicoaster". Not only the Incredibles is my all-time favorite movie, but the ride is a great combination of a thrilling and fulfilling story line with the love you have for the movie.

IMG_8032.jpg

In the line, you can watch some iconic scenes from the movie.

IMG_8033.jpg

IMG_8034.jpg

IMG_8037.jpg

IMG_8039.jpg

Here's how I looked from the ride. I guess you can tell from my expression how much I love it haha

InkedIMG_8040.jpg

As I was leaving "Pixar Pier", I took photos of the beautiful posters they had. One from the animation called "Coco" and the other one from "Finding Dory", in subtext to tell everybody to keep the park clean. Smart!

IMG_8042.jpg

IMG_8043.jpg

And the last photo that I thought was cool. It's a booth/desk where an artist does an animation live drawing.
IMG_8044.jpg

That's all about the "Pixar Pier" that I wanted to share with you guys. Let me know what you think in the comments and I'll finish the last part of this series in the next post, where I went to my favorite zone of the park.

Thank you guys!

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle 🍜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now