Winter sea in Forte dei Marmi

In these days I'm more sad than usual, because Christmas is so close and I miss a lot my grandpa that is no more with us. One of the things that always make me feel better is the sea, the sea have the power to calm me down and give me peace.

So we went to Forte dei Marmi a sea city really nice and not far from my city, only one hour by car.

The first thing that we did was a walk on the jetty, it’s a quite long jetty here we can really smell the sea breeze, naturally it’s cold and there are no many people around and only a solitary surfer on the sea. A brave men, it’s so cold!!
The first thing that we did was a walk  on the jetty, it's a quite long jetty here we can really smell the sea breeze, naturally it's cold and there are no many people around and only a solitary surfer on the sea. A brave men, it's so cold!!

Forte dei Marmi it's a city in front of the ligure sea situated in the province of Lucca and its name was given by the bigduch Leopoldo because he built a big fortress on the center of the city so Forte dei Marmi. Marmi means marble and its important because most of the important buildings are in marble, in Lucca there are many marble caves its typical of this territory. Forte during the 80's was popular as an holiday place for rich people, there are still many fancy boutiques like Gucci, Ferragamo, Bottega Veneta, Versace ecc. It was popular for the fashion streest and the rich discos. Now it's a more simple place, but have an important market one of the biggest In Tuscany every week.

Over the jetty there are the jetty square, full of cool sculptures, I loved them, I think are very charming and beautiful.

Than we walk in the main streets and we found an anazing old church, I love churches also if I'm not a believer and I made many photos. 

Wonderful flowers in the chruch entrance.
Wonderful flowers in the chruch entrance. 

In the end we just walk in some steets, we had a nice coffe and we enjoy the sea air and the streets full of Palms, we see some boutiques, from the outside obviously I still can't afford a Gucci bag unfortunately. It was a very good day and refresh my mind and I also loved this little sea city. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center