Exploring the Charming Streets of Amersfoort

Imagine going on a boat ride along the canals in Amersfoort on a hot day. Enjoying and appreciating the beauty of nature. Indeed, the perfect date idea you can ever imagine.

Hello guys,
I hope you’re having a nice day. In my previous post, I gave you all a peek into my trip in Utrecht , Netherlands. Today, I want to take you on a walk along the streets of Amersfoort, Utrecht so you can appreciate the beauty of the Netherlands.

Once again, the Netherlands is known as the land of bicycle and so don’t be amazed if you come across so many packed bicycles and bicycles users on the streets. Looking at it, this community has to be one of the safest communities you could ever come across and also there’s not much traffic due to the low usage of cars for most activities.

Cycling which is a form of transportation also comes with so many advantages as it contributes to keeping the body fit while reducing the amount of carbon dioxide emissions generated from the fumes of cars. Imagine cycling with your family and friends to grab lunch at the restaurant just around the corner, sounds fun right?

Let’s talk about how neat the streets in the city are. You wouldn’t have to worry about a polythene bag flying over your head while crossing the road like we experience in some parts of the world. The roads in the city are squeaky clean which makes me wonder when cleaners come out to clean the city. But it’s obvious they come out at dawn.

I would say, it’s very amazing finding a city with so many trees. In the city where I grew up, I hardly saw trees especially on the streets and highways. It was all bare with just grass sometimes. The streets of Amersfoort were filled with trees and flowers of different kinds giving it a whole new look all together. Trees naturally bring out the beauty in everything if you ask me.

The buildings are also an eye-saw as each building you come across comes with a unique design and outlook. In some parts of the town, you come across buildings with the latest designs whiles some parts of the town consists of buildings with antique designs which stand out and speak more to the history of the town.

Oh, let me not forget the shops also. Most of these shops adopt the whole antique vibe giving the shop a very beautiful outlook which draws customers all the time. For someone with a good eye for art and design, these shops are a sure stop for you with no doubt.

This is where I end for today, I hope you enjoyed the little tour on the streets of Ameersfort, Utrecht.


all images belong to me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center