Summer Thrills and High Mountain Chills: Adventures from Manali to Sarchu

Hello Hive Family. I hope you all are healthy.


[//]:# (!worldmappin 32.90702 lat 77.58136 long Summer Thrills and High Mountain Chills: Adventures from Manali to Sarchu d3scr)
Friends, in the month of June, I got a chance to go to a running event. In which I did volunteering and photography. I have been working in this running event for the last five years and I love working in this event and meeting new people. Although I spend most of my time in my apple orchards, but this event gives me a chance to get out of the house and I also get to learn new things.

The race starts at 10 pm from Mall Road in Manali. It is summer time and there is a lot of hustle and bustle on Mall Road. During summer, tourists come to visit Manali because Manali is a paradise in summer. High mountains, cold winds and flowing water attract tourists. Runners have started running and we also wait for the runners at every check point with hydration in the car.

It is night time, I can only hear the sound of the Beas river. This race starts at night so that the runners can cross the Rohtang pass in the morning. The distance of Rohtang pass is 52 KM from Manali. This race takes place from Malni to Leh, which is about 480 KM.

We reach Rohtang pass in the morning. There are glaciers of snow on both sides of the road on this pass. Snow can be seen here all year round. In summer, tourists come here from far away to see snow. I was sitting in the car and waiting for the runners and the view here in the morning is very beautiful. As soon as the first ray of the sun falls on the huge mountains, the mountains are shining with gold. The view is so beautiful that I cannot describe it in words.

From Rohtang, we now leave for Sarchu. As we go down, we get to see greenery too. It was very cold at night on the Rohtang pass. There is a downhill road from Rohtang to Sarchu, there are mountains all around and this highway in between is very beautiful. On reaching Sarchu, we eat food and also take rest for some time. The boundary of Himachal district ends at Sarchu and we enter Jammu and Kashmir district. There is also a problem of mobile network here. There is also an army camp in Sarchu. All kinds of medical services are also available here.

That's all in today's blog, I will tell you all the story in my next blog. During this I have also taken some pictures, due to it being night I could not take many pictures. I hope you all will like this post and the pictures.

Thank you.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi by me and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center