TOPS: The Overlooking View of Cebu City

A good journey is beckoned by a beautiful day. Great days, Hivers! How are all of you? Allow me to walk you through the exquisite TOPS of Cebu— a landmark where you can see the impressive panoramic view of Cebu City, Philippines.

image.png

After our short vacation in the South of Cebu, my father and I had to ride back to the North. But what is going home without a little stopover for a good view?

image.png

Recently, Cebu City Tops was reopened at Barangay Malubog, Busay. We have been planning to visit this place ever since, but it has always been under renovation whenever we entered the city. I told my dad to halt on our way back home now that it was already accessible again.

image.png

For what it's worth, the steepness of the road is worth it because of the view you'll get in return. When we entered and reached the area, the coldness of the air enveloped us. This is located in a high area and on top of the mountain, so it is expected.

image.png

image.png

At the entrance gate, we stopped by on the stool and paid 200 (around 4 dollars) pesos. We paid for the motorcycle cycle parking fee and the discounted price of the entrance fee (a hundred pesos for me, and 70 pesos for my father since he is already a senior).

image.png

image.png

image.png

Once my father parked his motorcycle in the parking spot, I was concerned because the sky began to mist (as can be seen from the picture the heavy and dark clouds) and the air gets colder.

image.png

Not minding the drizzling sky, I rushed to a spot where you could see some part of the City.

image.png

After looking at that spot, we walked towards the arch entrance of the Tops structure.

image.png

image.png

Due to the road’s extreme slope, public transport vehicles (PUVs) are seldom seen in the area. Do not fret though because Tops has its buses for people who want to visit but don’t have a private means of transport.

From what I have heard and read, the bus fare is 200 pesos (from IT Park to TOPS Cebu— back & forth). And you wouldn't need to pay the entrance fee since it is catered by the 200 pesos fee. For that price, I think it is worth it.

image.png

image.png

I researched the architectural design of the old Tops, and I can say that they modernized this one. This new Tops structure looked like a mall.

image.png

At the arch entrance, they checked the tickets we paid for earlier and gave us this 'I love Tops' ink on our wrists.

image.png

image.png

You can see this huge TOPS logo on the side wall. Rain started falling once we entered; so, we stayed under the roof for a while and waited for the rain to pass.

image.png

image.png

A motorcycle was the vehicle we used as our transport so I was worried that the rain won't stop. Good thing it did.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The building structure was a two-story— with a few restaurants and cafes. Definitely a perfect place for family dates or friendly dates. There are some spaces that are yet to be rented.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I was in love with the view; I felt like I was flying. The location was up high and it felt like you could touch the sky.

I bet it would be more great to visit during the night here. You would get to enjoy the city lights and the air breeze.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The view is everything. I could feel my emotions clear up and I felt a new peacefulness. It was so quiet up there, with no noise from the cars, only towering city buildings and structures to look at.

If I ever have another opportunity to come here, I would willingly take it. For people who like to unwind and have some nice food as they watch the beautiful landscape around them, this could be an ideal place for you. Anyway, if you got this far, thanks for reading; I hope it was enjoyable!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments