Madeira aquarium

Hello everyone, I hope you are all well ☺️ Today I went to visit the aquarium in Porto Moniz, Madeira. It is a small aquarium but where you can observe the species of marine animals here in Madeira

My boyfriend and I didn't even know that there was an aquarium in Porto Moniz, but as we were going to visit the natural pools in Porto Moniz, we saw the aquarium that is right next to the first pool we were going to visit.

There was also a kind of lake on the outside with some fish.

As I was so enchanted by the exterior of the aquarium I decided to go inside. Ticket is €7 per adult

People say that it is expensive for the aquarium it is. It really is a little small, but they also need to feed all those animals and pay the staff. I agree with the 7€

I couldn't take very nice pictures to show you, I really wanted to be able to show you how magnificent the species are

There are species that only exist here in Madeira, nowhere else.

Throughout the aquarium is the name of marine species

I think nature is so beautiful. We should value the simplest things, because they are the most beautiful.

I think that all of you, if you visit Porto Moniz, should come to this aquarium, because in this aquarium you will see species of fish that you will not see in any other aquarium

This aquarium only has one bad thing, to go to the bathroom you have to pay 1€, but they are super clean. The aquarium was also clean and you can see that the animals are very well treated.

I also had the option of going scuba diving with a scuba diver. The price was €35 I could be close to sharks and the other fish. I didn't have the courage, but as I'm a very adventurous person I'm preparing myself for when I go back there again

I hope you liked it, see you soon friends

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center