The Sea Under the Bridge Is Calling: A Quick Stop at Tagboanan Beach Resort I Nipa, Tagnucan, Borbon, Cebu

Hello and howdy lovely people on Hive!🤗 I hope you are all doing fine on this beautiful day!


It was a hot Friday but was off from work because of the unexpected Holiday announcement. I thought the perfect timing to find a tuxedo for my son to wear at his school event next week. I heard about this fashion boutique in Borbon, Cebu the municipality just next to my hometown, that offers for rent gowns and suits for men and women.

Since my daughter wouldn't budge about wanting to go with us, our motorbike was loaded with the four of us taking our joy ride to Borbon, our target destination!

But as we reached this long bridge that connects Tabogon and Borbon municipalities after a 30-minute travel from home, we made a quick stop! The husband was wondering why I signaled him to do so!

My eyes were mesmerized and drawn to the sea under the bridge as if it's calling me!

It's not my first time to pass by this place as this used to be our only route when going to the city but since the bridge in one barangay in Tabogon is still under repair, buses take a detour taking the west route!

But I have never gone swimming at this beach! However, today I felt like I needed to explore this hidden Paradise Under the Bridge because I heard from a colleague that this place has been improved and is developing! Wanted to check it myself and so I did! And this is what I'm going to feature in today's blog.


Uncovering Tagboanan Beach Resort

Known to be Nipa Beach in the past, I just knew that it already got its new name now. The Tagboanan Beach Resort!

Tagboanan Beach Resort is located in Nipa, Tagnucan, Borbon, Cebu. Tagboanan in local dialect means meeting place in English.

How To Get There

As it is situated just by the roadside, you can easily find this lovely spot! From Cebu City, you just need to take a bus via Tabogon for about 2 1/2 to 3 hours travel. When you reach the long bridge, you will immediately see the sign on your right that welcomes you to Tabogon. There, you get off and you will see the big sign board that tells you're at the right track!

Tagboanan Beach Resort is at the boundary of the two neighboring municipalities, Borbon and Tabogon.

Getting inside its wooden gate, this sign that indicates the opening and closing time of the beach as well its entrance and parking rates welcome guests and tourists in the place.

Entrance Rate:
Kids/Adults -₱10.00 ($0.18)
Parking Fees:
4-Wheeled Vehicles- ₱50.00 ($0.91)
Motorcycle- ₱20.00 ($0.36)
Opening Time: 6:30 AM
Closing Time:.6:00 PM

I was more than excited to explore the place that I wasn't able to take a picture of the wide parking space for guests! This is the effect of the sea calling!lol


Going Down to the Lovely Sea

The lovely view of the beach from the top.

The daughter and the son were more than thrilled to explore the place! Since it was never our plan to go swimming on this day, I made it clear to them that we were just there to check on it and if we'd like it there, we will just come back some other time to celebrate a special family occasion!

Going down to the beach, you'll take this narrow cemented road towards the shoreline.

The sea was a bit of a distance from the shore but it didn't stop local tourists to enjoy the cool and refreshing dip at the sea.

The Cottages

Reaching the lower level, I was able to see the cottages made of light materials such as bamboo, wood, and nipa, perfect for hot weather! While there are still others that are still under construction which showed the resort is still improving and developing itself!

The cottages cost ₱500.00or ($9.05)

But if you just want to freshen up from the heat and plunged in to the sea to save a little bit, this lone shady tree at the shore will suffice!

Hearing from the watchman himself, the beach started its improvement in May last year. And, soon a hotel will rise in this place as he pointed towards the entrance of the resort and I noticed some construction materials were there upon entering the gate.

Wow! I thought to myself that this place will sure have more surprises to offer to future tourists!

Under the Bridge

Looking towards the direction of the bridge, these colorful fishing boats lined up under the bridge ready to aid local fishermen in their daily living.

In case of an uncontrollable call of nature, this toilet is ready to accommodate guests.


The Silent Paradise

The white clouds seem like cotton in the sky! The perfectly fine weather adds to the beauty of the surroundings. A beautiful day it is to enjoy this silent paradise under the bridge!

Upon reaching the shore, I couldn't help but get more mesmerized by the lovely sea. My own kind of vitamin!

Look at how crystal clear the seawater is! Drawn by this beauty, I had a little regret why I wasn't able to come to here in the past when it's just about a few kilometers away from home.

I couldn't help but immersed my feet into the seawater. One thing I always do every time I had my chance to visit the beach. Seawater is always relaxing!

Looking around, I got quite curious at the other end of the shore where some locals were happily taking pictures. Of course, I had to go there and explore it myself!

Passing by this clear seawater again, I almost wanted to take a quick dip but only that I didn't bring extra clothes to wear after so I just tried to control this urge!

Going further, I found this concrete staircase and handrail going towards a little cave!

This little cave I thought is a passageway towards the other side of the beach. I was hesitant to pass through but I saw the young locals who easily just went through the holes!Whew!lol I still had to lose weight, I guess!

The view of the beach from the staircase.

With the busy days at work and even at home, spending even just a short time breathing fresh air and enjoying the captivating view of nature, is always the best option!

Of course, we wouldn't let go of this chance to take this photo opportunity, too!

While I was enjoying this beautiful view of the sea, it looked like the kids just made a void to our agreement!

It seemed they had answered the call of the sea and went swimming themselves! The crystal clear water and the beautiful atmosphere were just so irresistible that I just gave in to their plea. Luckily, I brought extra clothes for them in case they would sweat during our trip.

The husband's signal was our cue it was time for us to leave as we still had to go to our main purpose on that day.

Even though I wasn't able to answer the call of the sea myself on this day, I know I will definitely come back because I'm now in love with this silent paradise under the bridge!

I'm glad you went with me on this quick tour. Thank you all for reading this far! Until then...🤗

Lead image edited through Canva.
All images were taken by me using my realme 10 camera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center