Mirador de Trinidad || Trip to Santa Clara Part 2 [EN-ES]

Hello to all travelers. Today I share with you the second and last part of my trip of which you can see the first part here so that you are up to date. In that post I told you about one of the places I visited during my stay in the city of Santa Clara, this time we will go a little bit south, almost reaching the beautiful and famous city of Trinidad.

We will be talking about a viewpoint that I went to with a cousin where we had one of the best views I have ever had in my life. In these first pictures you can see the entrance of the place and how hidden it is between the Escambray mountains. See also the stairs with which you can reach the top and feel on top of the world.

Hola a todos los viajeros. Hoy les comparto la segunda y última parte de mi viaje del que pueden ver su primera parte aquí para que estén al día. En aquella publicación les hablaba de uno de los lugares que visite en mi estancia en la ciudad de Santa Clara, esta vez bajaremos un poco hacia el Sur, casi llegando a la hermosa y famosa ciudad de Trinidad.

Estaremos hablando de un mirador al que fui junto a un primo donde pudimos tener una de las mejores vista que he tenido en mi vida. En estas primeras fotos pueden ver la entrada del lugar y lo escondido que esta entre las montañas del Escambray. Vean ademas las escaleras con las que puedes llegar a lo mas alto y sentirte en la cima del mundo.

IMG_2704.jpg

IMG_2705.jpg

IMG_2731.jpg


The first view I had as I climbed the stairs was of the forest and plains burning from the high temperatures. This is a common occurrence on sunny days and times of low rainfall. As far as I know I have never heard of huge fires within the forests of my country but it is something that should not be overlooked with all the global warming that exists and 2020 was a year plagued with fires around the world so we should take it as a warning.

La primera vista que tuve al subir las escaleras fueron las del bosque y las planicies quemándose por las altas temperaturas. Esto es algo común en días soleados y tiempos de pocas lluvias. Hasta donde conozco nunca he escuchado de incendios inmensos dentro de los bosques de mi país pero es algo que no se debe dejar de lado con todo el calentamiento global que existe y 2020 fue un año plagado de incendios en todo el mundo por lo que debemos tomarlo como una advertencia.

IMG_2672.jpg

IMG_2685.jpg

IMG_2671.jpg


In spite of the fire, the view was still splendid and no wonder. I will let you be the judge of its beauty through your opinion in the comments, I can only tell you that I was very happy to go up there and see it all with my own eyes. In the distance you can see the south coast and a little before the city of Trinidad. We were only 20 kilometers away from the city and we did not get there because of the late start of the trip.

A pesar del fuego la vista no dejaba de ser espléndida y no es para menos. Les dejare ser los jueces de su belleza mediante vuestra opinión en los comentarios, solo puedo decirles que tuve mucha alegría de subir al lugar y poder ver todo aquello con mis propios ojos. A lo lejos pueden ver la costa sur y un poco antes la ciudad de Trinidad. Nos encontrábamos a solo 20 kilómetros de dicha ciudad y no llegamos allí por lo tarde que comenzamos el viaje.

IMG_2665.jpg

IMG_2630.jpg

IMG_2673.jpg

IMG_2716.jpg


But the beautiful views were not only at the viewpoint, almost anywhere we passed during the trip you could admire the Cuban flora. I took these two photos when I stopped for a moment to see this landscape and my girlfriend @aylenmp had to pose for the picture. I hope you liked them and if one day you plan to come to Cuba do not hesitate to ask me for advice and I will always give you my best opinion. Greetings to all and until a new trip when work allows me again.

Pero las bellas vistas no fueron solo en el mirador, en casi cualquier lugar por donde pasábamos durante el viaje podías admirar la flora cubana. Estas dos fotos las hice al parar parar un momento al ver este paisaje y mi novia @aylenmp tenia que posar para la foto. Espero les hayan gustado y si un día tienen piensan venir a Cuba no duden en pedirme consejo que les daré siempre mi mejor opinión. Un saludo a todos y hasta un nuevo viaje cuando el trabajo me lo permita nuevamente.

IMG_2750.jpg

IMG_2741.jpg


Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center