Zagreb, Croatia, one long photo-walk with friends

Beautiful Zagreb, the capital of Croatia.

One unforgettable point on our map, a part of a big photographic shared travel with other passionate photographers and travelers. It started in an early afternoon and ended late in the night.

IMG_9662.jpg

The bus we traveled with took a stop near the roundabout in front of the Cathedral of Zagreb, where we had a short planning meeting while some friends were not listening carefully but were already taking selfies in front of the stunning cathedral :)

IMG_9661.jpg

IMG_9655.jpg

IMG_9656.jpg


I was instantly impressed by the beauty of the city, with its architecture, green parks and gardens and magnetic views. Frankly, I was not expecting that. Not at all.

I mean, you can tell a lot about the people of one country by the way they take care after their historic buildings. So, only few hours later I fell in love with this city...

IMG_9657.jpg

IMG_9658.jpg


Another evidence to what I said above. Look that photo, the right tower is under reconstruction but you may miss that if you don't look carefully into the picture ;) Unfortunately, in my own country I am 100% sure they will simply put vinyl covers with the logos advertising either the construction company or a supplier. But here, the esthetics are so much more important!

IMG_9663.jpg


Getting "lost" browsing the small streets, squares and the market... such pleasant time to spend.

IMG_9667.jpg

IMG_9665.jpg

"Save water, drink beer!"

LOL, INDEED :)))

IMG_9669.jpg


Searching for small unique city details, that speak about people themselves. This also brings in a lot of pleasure :) Have you done this yourself? ;)

IMG_9670.jpg

IMG_9671.jpg

IMG_9682.jpg


I passed several time this lovely narrow central street where we returned in the night to have a late-night dinner.

IMG_9683.jpg


Quite a surprising fact, only few tens of meters away from this entertainment street, there is this vine that I am sure gives "birth" to excellent grapes :)

IMG_9684.jpg


IMG_9694.jpg

IMG_9687.jpg

Now you may wonder, what's so special about those street lamps for the tourists to take photos of them?

That's another fact that stunned me and I find that so romantic :)
So all the streets lamps in the old center are power by... gas! :)

There is a special person who lights them up before the evening with a special lighter, this was spectacular to watch as, you know probably, there is this small bursting sound when the gas ignites initially:

IMG_9688.jpg


Few steps further on that narrow pathway and... gosh, this is an icon, a relic. I had to pay my respect along my friends, as you could see, kneeling next to it, taking photos from different angles:

IMG_9699.jpg

Yup, I had to almost lay on the road to take that photo above ;) I don't regret it, trust me :) I love that picture and all the time I spent to make it :)


Plenty of amazing buildings around, so lovely to walk in the hood without any destination and without any need to track time and direction!

IMG_9702.jpg

IMG_9703.jpg

IMG_9700.jpg

IMG_9704.jpg


It was about time to take a couple of minutes rest and use my pocket tripod to have a self-portrait on the staircase of a church that was unfortunately closed at that time:

IMG_9707.jpg


The Sun was going down but the streets were going warmer under the warm light by the gas street lamps...

IMG_9717.jpg


Another short break at a scenery observation deck at the upper town:

IMG_9728.jpg


Hmmmm, it seems those lamps really impressed me a lot, I keep finding them out included in my photos :)))

IMG_9731.jpg


This small park has amazing views to the lower town.

IMG_9744.jpg

IMG_9747.jpg

Attracted by the sounds of the clicking shutters, we spoke with this nice local girls :)

IMG_9739.jpg


Speaking with regard to art, of course, there is also plenty to see, if you have the time.

IMG_9752.jpg

IMG_9757.jpg

This is actually a photo of the moon, almost a New Moon, adding a beautiful detail to the statue of the famous hero:

IMG_9771.jpg


It was time to get back to the narrow street with the restaurants where we had a delicious dinner despite the late hour.

However, what impressed me the most was this plate of seven different beers to taste, pardon me for the poor photo, I've always disliked using the embedded camera flash :)

IMG_9784.jpg

Play of words? :) The taste was excellent and real, I assure you :))

IMG_9785.jpg

IMG_9787.jpg


I hope I brought in some colors and joy into your day with my travel story from Zagreb, Croatia! :) Stay tuned for more!


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


My twitter: https://twitter.com/hadjiyvanov


My single edition unique digital art NFT on Ethereum at OpenSea: https://opensea.io/collection/art-by-lightcaptured


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


My NFTShowroom Gallery with NFTs for art collectors: https://nftshowroom.com/lightcaptured/gallery


My Lensy.io Gallery with Photos for NFT collectors: https://lensy.io/lightcaptured


My NFT art works on EOS: https://gallery.pixeos.art/profiles/damian-hadjiyvanov



I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:



Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center