A Winter Morning at Jahangir Nagar University.

The thumbnail was created in Canva.

I visited the Jahangir Nagar University campus early in the morning last winter with some friends. This was my second winter morning there, and I'm looking forward to enjoying many more winter mornings at this beautiful place.


This is the first time I brought my drone and flew it over the campus. I always knew I needed special permission to pilot my drone over the campus but it turned out I was wrong. I can fly without any permission, I just need to be sure that I'm not flying over any important buildings.

This is the Shahid Minar of the campus which is kind of the center of the campus where everyone gathers for something special. We also give the location of the Shahid Minar to find people fast on the campus.

No more drone shots.


We started our walk from the 20-mile road that's so close to where I live and through that gate, we kept running and enjoying the cold weather while getting fascinated by the beautiful views around.

While the atmosphere was still covered with dense fog, we were looking for cool places to do some photographs and this was the first background we used for some photos.

Those trees looked so cool that we couldn't just ignore it making a background for some more photos. There's a lake behind those trees that's not clear for the fog.

We were on the road that goes from Jahangir Nagar School & College towards Munni Shoroni.

We walked and reached Munni Shoroni Road junction where there are four lakes on four sides of the junction and there are concrete benches around so students or others can enjoy some time there by the lakes.

This is Munni Shoroni Road junction which is a crossroad of four different roads. There were rickshaws and private cars at this early in the morning passing this junction.

Suddenly this Batman attracted me. Like this Batman, I noticed a Spider-Man on another road on the campus that we hadn't visited that day. There's a board below the box suggesting people not to throw waste on the lakes.

That's "Chourongi" written on the bench and I don't know the meaning of this so I'm unable to say the real meaning in English. Who won't think of spending some time sitting there?

Bangladesh Awami League attached a lot of such notice boards around the campus that suggested others not to throw waste on the lakes.

We were still by the lakes, from one lake to another. There you can see some stairs on the other side of the lake that we call "Ghat" in our language which should be Dock in English.

I couldn't help but notice this fantastic view. The red lilies were already spreading beauties around and when I noticed the almost dead palm tree by the lake, I found the frame even more gorgeous.

We stopped for a cup of tea. Someone who doesn't drink tea will never know the feeling of having a cup of tea on a winter morning.

Now we were passing this place where I noticed offices of employee unions that I was unaware of before. And on the other side of the road, there was Bangabandhu Art Gallery. I'm not sure if there's any art in this art gallery or not.

We kept walking and looking for the guest birds that come to our country in winter and mostly stay on these lakes. We found some but they're tiny in size and they're not close by so you can't find them in the photos.

This was the road to a students hall where we found these double storey student bus and it looked like the bus drivers made this open space their parking lot.

We found a basketball court there beside the student hall, we only needed a basketball to warm up our cold bodies.

This big tree looked fascinating where did some photoshoots. We even had fun as a friend was trying to swing on that big tree.

And this leafless tree attracted me suddenly where I didn't see a single leaf but you can see other trees were full of green leaves around.

We went to BotTola to have our breakfast there and as you can see we had a lot of mashed dishes to choose from. It was a nice breakfast.

That's Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Hall. This is the hall that I explored in my first visit at Jahangir Nagar University. It was when I was in my college life and I went there along with a friend to meet a senior brother .

We were going to the places where I've never been before. And there I noticed a tiny bird probably looking for its food and I captured these photos using the zooming feature of my phone.

That dead tree on the ground became the background of some of our photographs and this scene looks beautiful, ain't it?

Now we were deep in the campus. Thrugh a big open field, we kept walking and we reached this place where I started flying my drone and we tried some cinematic shots here.

I noticed some bull there resting and when I flew my drone towards them, one of them stood up and tried to attack the drone and there I played with the bull for a moment.

Upon returning, I noticed a spot where I could see burned grasses and I didn't understand how it happened. My friends were walking ahead of me when I was busy taking photos.

Yes, this campus has a Butterfly Park and Research Centre that we know as Butterfly Fair. I've never been in this park I don't know why.

There we reached the Shahid Minar area and then I flew my drone and captured the drone shots that I showed you at the beginning of this post.

This was the footpath of the road that goes towards the main gate of the campus, towards Dairy Gate. Those are food stalls that gets opened at afternoon. We get many different types of food itesm on these stalls.

And after that, we left the campus and returned to own places. I'm hoping to have such a winter morning at Jahangir Nagar University in the upcoming winter as well.


** The End **


"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now