Escapade

Hello, adventure-seekers! I am currently writing this blog post while basking under the tropical sun on a virgin island in Bohol city. Let me tell you all about the thrilling adventure that I have just experienced.

I had been yearning for an adventure to a place untouched by modernity. A place that holds a charm from the old world. And, that’s when I found the Virgin Island in Bohol city, a perfect destination for my dream adventure.

As soon as I set foot on the island, I was greeted with the warm hospitality of the locals, who went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and at home. From the powdery white beaches to the towering palm trees and lush greenery, every aspect of Bohol was truly mesmerizing.

My first stop was at the world-famous Chocolate Hills – an array of over a thousand symmetrical mounds, which during the dry season turn chocolate-brown. Standing on the viewing deck, I was in awe of the surreal landscape, and could not believe that nature had created something so unique and incredible.

IMG_20230929_180927_086.jpg

IMG_20230929_180927_282.jpg

After the Chocolate Hills, my guide took me to the Tarsier Conservation Area – a sanctuary for the endangered Tarsier species, one of the world's smallest primates. The experience of seeing these tiny creatures in their natural habitat was one of the highlights of my trip.

Getting to the virgin island was a bit of a challenge, but the journey was well worth it. We took a boat from the city port and it took us around an hour to get to the island. As soon as we got there, I was blown away by the breathtaking view. Crystal-clear water, pristine sand, and towering palm trees – it was truly paradise

As I arrived at the port, the turquoise water was glistening in the bright sun. The Virgin Island, known as Pungtud Island to locals, was accessible only by a boat. I had booked a boat to take me and a few friends to the island. The boat ride was thrilling, with strong wind hitting our faces, and water splashing all around.

IMG_20230926_232530_751.jpg

One of my favorite activities was exploring the pristine white sand beaches. I stumbled upon a secluded beach, and the crystal clear waters took my breath away. I spent hours lounging on the beach, soaking up the sun and watching the waves. As we approached the island, the crystal clear water made me awe-struck. I could see colorful fishes, coral reefs, and shells lining the seabed. As we stepped on the island, we felt a rush of fresh sea breeze and calmness.

IMG_20230926_232544_395.jpg

IMG_20230926_232518_914.jpg

IMG_20230926_232530_237.jpg

Tucked away on a remote corner of Virgin Island lies a mystical place unlike any other. Here, amidst the soothing sound of waves crashing onto the shore, you will find yourself immersed in a magical world of sea decors. The ambiance is serene, almost dream-like, as if you have stepped into a page of a storybook where sea creatures come to life.

As you step into this mesmerizing place, you will find the walls adorned with shimmering seashells and exquisite corals of various shapes and colors. The ceiling is covered with an array of dazzling sea stars, while the floors are decorated with fine sand that tickles your toes.

IMG_20230926_232530_427.jpg

IMG_20230926_232530_004.jpg

Overall, the adventure on the Virgin Island in Bohol city was nothing less than spectacular. The Virgin Island was a paradise where we could see natural wonders at their best. It was a place that would undoubtedly leave a lasting memory of adventure and tranquillity.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center