Travel By Metro Rail | My First Metro Adventure

I am going to share with you about my first metro rail journey. The journey of Metro rail in Bangladesh started a few days ago. I think people who live in Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh, are already reaping the benefits of Metro rail.

Because of the traffic jams on the road, the busy people of Dhaka are very late in reaching their workplace. Their hardships have eased with the introduction of Metro rail. They can now easily reach their workplace without the hassle of traffic jams.

On the 29th of June I enjoyed the First Metrorail Adventure. As the metro trains are quite fast, several exciting tourist spots in Dhaka can be visited. In total, three of us travel by metro rail.

It was the first metro rail journey for me and my friend. We chose the metro station located at Karwan Bazar in Dhaka to travel by metro rail. When I first entered the platform of the metro station, I was surprised to see the interior of the platform.

The interior of a metro platform is different from that of a normal platform. Inside, everything is neatly arranged. My friend stood in line and purchased three tickets. I heard that every 15 minutes a train enters the platform. From Karwan Bazar Metro Station we traveled to Uttara Center Station. It takes a little more than 20 minutes to get there. But we had to spend at least an hour getting there by bus.

The view of the city from the metro platform was great. We went to a tourist spot near Uttara Center Station, which is a lake located in Uttara, Diabari. And the lake is popular for kayaking. Traveling by metro rail was really very pleasant. Metro rail has given us a satisfying travel experience. I also invite foreign tourists to travel by metro rail.

  • Camera Device- Realme C53

  • Location of Karwan Bazar Railway station- [//]:# (!worldmappin 23.75046 lat 90.39318 long d3scr)

  • Location of Uttara Center Metro Station- [//]:# (!worldmappin 23.85971 lat 90.36518 long d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center