Green Animals Topiary Garden in Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA

IMG_2339.jpg
I had the chance to visit the Green Animals Topiary Garden with my wife. The garden is beautiful. I've generally thought of the pano option on my iphone for long distance panoramic shots. I'm so happy that I thought to use this option for some short to medium range shots here. You can make it about 270 degrees around before the photo cuts off.
IMG_2343.jpg

IMG_1110.jpeg

IMG_1111.jpeg

IMG_1097.jpeg
IMG_2325.jpg

IMG_2329.jpg

IMG_2335.jpg

IMG_1131.jpeg

IMG_1165.jpeg

IMG_2364.jpg

IMG_2375.jpg
The garden is more sparse as you head towards the shore and there is a stone wall before you reach these train tracks. They no longer host trains, but you can rent 2 or 4 person pedal cars for these tracks. I didn't get the chance to try as you have to book a few days in advance and we never knew when or how much it would rain.
IMG_2379.jpg
We also found some great food in Portsmouth. Flo's Clam Shack had the best fried oysters I've ever tasted. We got a large order thinking that it might be over a dozen fried oysters. I think it was closer to 50. They also had excellent lobster rolls, and clam cakes which are mostly light fluffy deep fried puff pastry with a little bit of clam. They were amazing. There was a place next door called Schultzy's where we got a chocolate shake which was also excellent.

When it comes to New England I still think Maine is my favorite, Rhode Island is a small state, but they have a whole lot to offer.

I hope this post has been helpful and informative. Let me know in the comments if you have recommendations for making my posts better.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center