A Day at Sultan Murat Plateau. Peace in the Lap of Nature

Hello friends, I couldn't pass by without visiting the city of Trabzon while visiting the Black Sea region. While exploring the freedom-filled geography of the Black Sea, I wanted to find myself at the privileged Sultan Murat Plateau. A day full of clean air and magnificent views, part of the region and intertwined with its historical texture. I want to share this special trip and the lives I have lived together.

IMG_0002.JPG

Sultan Murat Plateau is located in the Çaykara district of Trabzon, approximately 2,200 meters above sea level. It takes its name from the fact that the Ottoman Sultan IV. Murat stayed on this plateau on his return from the campaign. The plateau, which still preserves its historical texture, offers a view unique to its administration. I felt like I was walking in a fairy-tale world, right under the high-altitude clouds.

When I reached the plateau, I was greeted by clean and cool air. Coming out of the walk accompanied by the scent of pine trees gave me an indescribable peace without feeling the rhythm of nature. Every corner of the plateau was filled with paths framed by different shades of green and decorated with colorful flowers. The sound of the grass dancing with the gentle breeze of the wind created a peaceful atmosphere far from the noise.

IMG_0003.JPG

It was impossible to pass up taking photos of these magnificent and fascinating views of the plateau. The different beautiful colors of sunrise and sunset, the moments when the valley was covered with mist and the authentic sky of the plateau became magnificent memories reflected in the photographs. A photo frame of it shows how impressive the local nature is and becomes the best way to preserve these memories.

The warm hospitality of the local people I met on the plateau was also reported as one of the most enjoyable moments of my trip. I had pleasant conversations accompanied by the plateau tea at the tea houses set up on the plateau. The people living in the region told the historical and natural beauties of the plateau with great love. Thanks to their stories, I learned more about Sultan Murat Yaylası and my admiration for it increased even more.

IMG_0006.JPG

Sultan Murat Yaylası is a paradise for those who want to be in touch with nature. It is an ideal place not only to get fresh air and leave nature, but also to listen to yourself in an atmosphere full of history. I will not forget the peaceful moments and natural beauties I experienced at this stop of my Black Sea tour. If you also want to get away from the density of growth in the city and find peace in the lap of nature, you should definitely visit Sultan Murat Yaylası.

IMG_0004.JPG

IMG_0005.JPG

IMG_0007.JPG

IMG_0001.JPG

Definitely visit here. You can like and like my writings and photos. I wish you all a life full of happiness.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center