Visiting the Gato del Rio Monument in Cali, Colombia [ENG/ESP]

What's up community? I hope you are very well, it is the first time I post here so I hope to be in line with the theme, today I am going to present a site that made me very excited and the truth I do not know why I never visited it in the previous years I lived in the city of Cali, Colombia, it is the Monument of the River Cat, which, as a cat lover that I am, well, I think it is very nice.

¿Que tal comunidad? Espero que estén muy bien, es la primera vez que posteo aquí asi que espero estar acorde con el tema, hoy les voy a presentar un sitio que me hacía muchísima ilusión y la verdad no sé porqué nunca lo visité en los años anteriores que viví en la ciudad de Cali, Colombia, se trata del Monumento del Gato del Río, que, como amante de los gatos que soy, pues, se me hace muy lindo.

These are sculptures of cats that have different artistic forms and their respective descriptions and each of them were made by different artists.

Éstas son esculturas de gatas que tienen distintas formas artísticas y sus respectivas descripciones y cada una de ellas fueron hechas por distintos artistas.

In this kind of Boulevard, there are the cats, but, in Cali you can see sculptures of cats in different parts of the city, something that I have always liked a lot, because well, I already told you that I love cats.

En esta especie de Boulevard, están las gatas, pero, en Cali se pueden ver esculturas de gatos en distintas partes de la ciudad, cosa que siempre me ha gustado mucho, porque bueno, ya les comenté que amo a los gatos.

This is one of the iconic monuments of the city of Cali and every day, locals and tourists visit it, at all hours, whenever I pass by there, there are people taking pictures or taking pictures of the river cats.

Este es uno de los monumentos icónicos que tiene la ciudad de Cali y todos los días, propios y turistas lo visitan, a todas horas, siempre que paso por ahí, hay gente haciéndose fotos o tomandole fotos a las gatas del río.

For the mere fact of being cats, I love the monument and I think it is one of the best that Cali has, but I think it is important to note that I thought that the sculptures of the cats were made of plaster or concrete and not.... They are like fiberglass, I imagine that it was to make it easier to move the sculptures...

Por el mero hecho de ser gatos, a mi me encanta el monumento y pienso que es de lo mejor que tiene Cali, pero creo que es importante acotar que yo pensé que las esculturas de las gatas eran de yeso o concreto y no... Son como de fibra de vidrio, imagino que era para que fuese más fácil trasladar las esculturas...

I think it is very important the good preservation of these monuments that embellish so much the city, some cats I saw them not so well cared for, but I imagine it is because of the time they have been there, plus this site is public, anyone can go to hang out for free...

Creo que es muy importante la buena preservación de éstos monumentos que embellecen tanto a la ciudad, algunas gatas las vi no tan bien cuidadas, pero imagino que es por el tiempo que han estado puestas allí, además de que éste sitio es público, cualquiera puede ir a pasar el rato completamente gratis...

I was very amused by the one that says "No cat" because there is literally no cat hahahaha.... You can notice in the pictures that each cat has a brief description of who it is and who painted it.

Me hizo mucha gracia ese que dice "No hay gato" porque literalmente no hay gato jajajaja... Pueden notar en las fotos que cada gata tiene una breve descripción de quién es y quién la pintó.

My boyfriend didn't like them so much, but the truth is that I thought they were very nice, I had lived in Cali for a long time and I don't know why I hadn't come to see this monument until now that I came again, but I guess it is never too late.

A mi novio no le gustaron tanto, pero la verdad a mi me parecieron muy lindas, había vivido mucho tiempo en Cali y no sé por qué no había venido a ver éste monumento hasta ahora que vine de nuevo, pero supongo que nunca es tarde.

I wanted to upload most of the pictures of the cats but there are really more than these, I missed some to upload, also in the Boulevard del Rio there are some cats and, as I said, you can see cat figures in different parts of the city...

Quise subir la mayoría de las fotos de las gatas pero realmente son más que estas, me faltaron algunas por subir, también en el Boulevard del Río hay algunas gatas y, como les dije, se pueden ver figuras de gatos en distintas partes de la ciudad...


Finally I leave you with this picture of La Ermita Church, one of the most iconic buildings in the city of Santiago de Cali. I hope you liked today's post, I hope you also want to visit Cali soon, I promise you that it has many beautiful places. I'll say goodbye for now, thank you very much for reading and see you later in another post ❤️

Por último los dejo con ésta foto de la Iglesia La Ermita, una de las construcciones más icónicas de la ciudad de Santiago de Cali. Espero que les haya gustado el post de hoy, espero que quieran también visitar Cali pronto, les prometo que tiene muchos sitios muy bonitos. Yo por ahora me despido, muchas gracias por leerme y nos vemos luego en otro post ❤️


Photos taken from a Samsung Galaxy M31
Translated by DeepL

Fotos tomadas desde un Samsung Galaxy M31
Traducido por DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments